We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn Sandton
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
$130
$118
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$260
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maslow(Sandton)
$162
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$493
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
151
301
193
87
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
301
193
87
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshourly shuttleevery hourstandard roomnelson mandela squaregautrain stationfree shuttle servicemodern hotelbreakfast buffet isthe hotel offersbusiness stayenjoyed my stayjohannesburgmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
554 - 559 of 835 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Park Inn Sandton. I had never been to Johannesburg before and I was trying to find somewhere comfortable that would be relaxing but not break the budget. The Park Inn delivered. Even before I arrived, their front office was super helpful. I communicated via email and was able to arrange a car to pick me up at OR Tambo and take me to the airport. The hotel is in beautiful condition. The lobby, bar and nearby restaurant are absolutely gorgeous. The staff are accommodating and genuinely friendly. The hourly shuttle to Nelson Mandela Square is absolutely perfect. Just next door to the hotel is a nice shopping area with several restaurants and a Woolworths Foods. But I bet you'll be very happy with the food served in the on site restaurant at Park Inn. It was superb and tasteful at every turn. When it came time to leave, the shuttle dropped me off at the Gautrain and in 15 short minutes I was at OR Tambo for the journey home. It's clear that the team at Park Inn Sandton are focused on each person, not just putting a head in a bed. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skipmco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear valued guest Thank you very much for your most appreciated and valued comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Park Inn by Radisson Sandton. We most sincerely hope and trust we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I cannot believe they dare to present them as a business hotel. It's always full of big tourist groups, location is a bit outside of the main areas in Sandton.
Personally I ad some bad experiences: room was charged both on voucher and credit card, they don't clean the room on some days, if you need a fridge you have to pay extra, the standard internet connection is really slow and often not working, for "high-speed" internet you need to pay extra (is this still realistic for a 4-star business hotel??), the outside terraces is next to a construction side so half of the time you're being covered by dust and noise, the shuttle drove off while I was calling it, ...
There are definitely hotels in the area that provide a much better service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marnix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Marnix13 Thank you for your comments. They have been sent to our Management Team for review and action. It is with a great dissappointment that we read your comments. At the Park Inn we strive for excellent service however your comments will definately be reviewed ! We hope and trust however we are still able to welcome you back to the Park Inn in the not too distant future. best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Depends how much they charge per night or how much the other hotels in this area of south africa charge is for me the decisive factor that will make me decide to use the service of this hotel in the future . Competition is tough . Hotel is nice and modern in a good area of sandton . Security is very good and under ground parking wich gives you direct acces to your floor within hotel is great . Modern hotel with a nice bar just next to reception . I did not try the restaurant as it seemed always to be empty in the evening and did not inspire much confidence to try it. Breakfast buffet is realy nice and caters to many different cultures , chinese congee ,cereals , sausages etc.... Rooms are ok but closet extremely small , shower is one of the best i have ever seen in a hotel . Gym is large with several cardio machines . Swimming pool is realy small so will just be good enough for children to play in . All be it i enjoyed my stay in this very quiet area of sandton even if hotel is on a main road . All people working in this hotel are very polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Charles Thank you very much for your review and most valued comments. We most sincerely do trust and hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Park Inn Sandton in the not too distant future. best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Excellent multi-cuisine food,Gym with good equipments,well-suited and spacious conference room,amazing room-service,Near to Joburg eye-candies like Nelson Mandela square etc. Amazing Bar and lots more!!!

Room Tip: Its a good choice for the people looking peaceful location around Johannesburg!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishabh1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Rishabh Thank you very much for your very positive feedback and comments. We really appreciate your comments. We most sincerely trust and hope that we are able to welcome you back to the Park Inn Sandton in the not too distant future. best regards Bettina Scherzinger Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Had read the latest reviews of the hotel and was anxious to see how the hotel really was as I were going to spend five nights at the hotel. It was definitely a great hotel.

Friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant. The breakfast buffet looked small but it was actually very comprehensive and had a lot of different things to offer. Same for dinner. Some nights there was a nice buffet and other nights I choose a la carte. The quality of food was great and not that expensive compared to European prices.

The room had a modern design and was very clean. Also complimentary wi-fi in the room. I did not try the complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkinn118, Front Office Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Martin Thank you for your very pleasant comments on our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do most certainly trust and hope we are able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. best regards Bettina Scherzingr Front Offie Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews