We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless!”
Review of Seven Streams B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seven Streams B&B
Ranked #9 of 79 Sandton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending 6 nights at Bill and Jenny's B and B . From the moment I arrived until the day I left, I felt welcome and part if the family!
The Oak room I stayed in, was spacious, clean and extremely well equipped for self catering. Home made shortbread and biscuits were provided each day, along with a great selection of coffees, teas and juices. Jenny kindly catered to my low carb dietary needs, and I enjoyed a tasty cooked breakfast each morning.
Jenny and Bill dropped me off for shopping, as well as at the Gautrain for my flights - Jenny also very kindly went the extra mile, and checked me in for my flights as well as printing out my boarding pass.
I would most definitely recommend 7 streams B and B , and would not stay anywhere else, should I return to Jhb, South Africa.
Many thanks Jenny and Bill for my fabulous stay
Cheryl

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We received an excellent welcome, service and hospitality during our stay there. I do recommend other travellers use this hotel and we will do it in our next visit. We received all necessary services that we needed and even more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hassan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This accommodation was one the best which I have even been to. The owners Jenny and Bill are very friendly and helpful. They cook for you take you around and look after you. They are very friendly and you feel at home while you are there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Davood A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Seven Streams was one of the best B&Bs I have ever stayed in. It is exceptionally clean and the attention to detail is incredible. The patio/pool area is lovely and wonderfully relaxing, and the breakfast was delicious! Jenny and Bill were kind and warmhearted people. I will definitely stay here again whenever I'm back in Johannesburg!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissamazzeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

After visitng Johannesburg a lot, I have found my place to stay.
Location - 2 minutes drive to Nelson Mandela Square and to the Gauteng train
Rooms - big, equipped with a "home" like atmosphere. Great bed.
Garden - great energy and a lot of green with water streams/waterfalls
Parking

And saving the best for last - the owners' attention to the guests is actually unseen. Should you have not eaten part of your breakfast, they will get back to you asking how it can be improved. Although I'm "resident" here I knwo that the ones I have recommended are also more than happy.

Came also with my family last year and they are still speaking about 7 streams.

Without a doubt, a unique B&B starting all from the people that run this place. You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are big and great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsachi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It is a quiet and intimate place close to the Center of Sandton. Jenny and Bill are the nicest and most helpful people you can imagine. They do everything to make you feel at home. I will definitely stay again at Seven Streams when I return to Joburg.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stay at Seven Streams as it's close to our Sandton office when I travel from Cape Town. This is my favourite spot in Johannesburg and have stayed here while on holiday too. Jenny and Bill (owners) are the most wonderful, kind and caring people. They are always available to help but never in your face all the time. Jenny caters for my specific dietary needs and packs my breakfast etc. into take away containers as she knows I like to take my food to the office. I like the mini-kitchen in each room complete with microwave, bar fridge, kettle, toaster, cutlery and crockery and sink. Your breakfast options are prepared and in your fridge so that you can eat when it suits you. Surrounded by a beautiful garden, it's a peaceful place to go "home" to in the evening.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located, quiet and have a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyLynne14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.6 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
3.7 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 79 in Sandton
660 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 46 in Sandton
991 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 46 in Sandton
1,372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Streams B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Streams B&B

Address: 136A 9th Street | Parkmore, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range: $76 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Streams B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Seven Streams B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Streams B&B Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing