We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Tladi Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tladi Lodge
Ranked #23 of 81 Sandton B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2010

The Tladi is a beautiful small guest house/lodge. The grounds are gorgeous (a great place to nap and birdwatch after a long flight from the USA). Safe and convenient. The owners were especially helpful with arranging transportation, dinner reservations and touring suggestions. We found the chef's food to be outstanding and would rate the Tladi as one of our culinary highlights in all of S. Africa. Make sure you eat dinner at the lodge at least one night if you stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2010

We took a holiday to South Africa and required a place to stay while sight seeing in Jo'Burg... We found Tladi on the internet and the place / area seemed nice. So, we decided to stay for 2 nights and we were elated with our decision.

The staff is very friendly and caring to all guests. The room was well decorated, well stocked and most of all very spacious.

Additionally, the area seems to be safe and the premises are secure - the main road is just a few blocks away - getting to and from the airport and the main city was pretty quick and easy. We would recommend this guest house to other travellers.

Adeel - Aug 2010

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeelio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Susanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Viviana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Qualquer quarto será maravilhoso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAndreotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Owner at Tladi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank josecairojunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Owner at Tladi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank giuste2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H, Owner at Tladi Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,417 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
2.7 mi away
Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,005 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.7 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#24 of 47 in Sandton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tladi Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tladi Lodge

Address: 16 David Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range: $134 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tladi Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 2 acres of lush tranquil gardens, Tladi Lodge Johannesburg, combines all the benefits of a hotel with the intimacy of a guest house. This beautiful area boasts an abundance of cultural, natural and social highlights - you'll be spoilt for choice for things to do. Whether you fancy an awe-inspiring champagne balloon ride or a day on a manicured golf course, the hospitality staff at this 5 star guest house will be happy to advise. Tladi Lodge is an extensive thatched property surrounded by verdant trees and set amidst romantic winding pathways. The on-site tennis court and swimming pool will keep you in shape whilst you enjoy the open-air life. Welcoming business executives, couples and families with children of 8 years and older, the guest house is the perfect haven for work, relaxation or that extra-special break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tladi Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tladi Lodge Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing