We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Court Sandton City
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good location, short walk to Nelson Mandela Square where you can shop and eat. Standtard rooms, clean and comfortable. However there was musty odor in the bathroom that you can'y get rid off. Power outlets are somewhat special and should be prepared. Good breakfast. Free WiFi in the rooms but very slow, you can just read mails and news. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serg095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and providing great feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken note of all the shortcomings.
I apologise for the standard of the bathroom as it should smell fresh and not musty and I will ensure that the Housekeeping team checks all bathrooms carefully.

I hope that you will visit us again, when you are next in South Africa and look forward to welcoming you back

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,425)
There are newer reviews for Garden Court Sandton City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Everything was good, just need to work on pushing up the pool service and the bar service staff levels and efficiency. These departments let your Team down and they can improve to make the hotel the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Bonginkosi Good... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

I really appreciate the constructive feedback and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and assure you that we have already addressed the service shortcomings in the bar and pool area.
I hope that you will afford us another opportunity so that we can rectify your impression of our service and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stay was excellent, Breakfast was good, Service excellent. Room was clean. The only problem we had was that room service closed @ 11pm and we got in just after that so there was no food except to go to macdonalds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Shanilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Shanilla B,

Thank you for a wonderful review on our hotel. I really appreciate the feedback as it aids in ensuring great service.
I sincerely apologise for you not being able to order room service when you arrived back at the hotel. Our room service does close at 11pm as is with all Garden Court hotels and I am sorry that it is an inconvenience.
I hope that you will be back when next you are in Sandton and look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I would definitely stay here again. I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during my vacation. The hotel is situated exactly opposite Nelson Mandela Square hence easy access to shopping and all holiday needs. Rooms are super clean, food is fantastic and staff are very friendly. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Johannesburg. Being a Leisure manager, i have sent my passengers in this hotel for their stay and since i have personally experienced the services of this hotel, i will not hesitate to send rest of my passengers/clients to this property. Well done Tsogo Sun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliraza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Aliraza A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is sincerely appreciated and assists in improving our standard of service. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and certainly hope that you will be back again soon.

Take care and warmest regards in Dar es Salaam

Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everything was fantastic from the reception area, they assisted me within 5 minutes told me that the breakfast is between 06h00- 11h00 and my room was cleaned everyday and the food was well prepared and tasted good

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Mantsha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for a wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back again soon.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

we can truely say, next time we will stay again.
The hotel was just great. The rooms comfortable, clean and well equipped with respect to the bath. The breakfast buffet was great.
Near the shopping center Sandton City and Nelson Mandela Square



  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Felix E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Felix E,

I am truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that our hotel will be your "home away from home"when you are next in South Africa.
I have passed on your wonderful feedback to the team and we look forward to welocming you back.

Warm Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is very nice, near the Sandton City Mall and Nelson Mandela Square, where you can find many restaurants and shops. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle to Gautrain Station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedLinz, General Manager at Garden Court Sandton City, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Luis S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The positive feedback is really appreciated.
I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest Regards
Linda Reddy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.2 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 46 in Sandton
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Signature Lux Hotels
Signature Lux Hotels
#33 of 46 in Sandton
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 46 in Sandton
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Sandton City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Sandton City

Address: Cnr. West and Maude Streets, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: $77 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Sandton City 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its stylish urban design and fuss-free approach to accommodation, Garden Court Sandton City is situated in the heart of Johannesburg. It is here that functional design meets smart technology, resulting in a surprisingly simple hotel that is easily able to meet the needs of business and leisure travellers. The convenient location meanwhile has plenty of advantages for all guests. Business travellers are within easy reach of the acclaimed Sandton Convention Centre along with the rest of the Sandton CBD, while leisure travellers can enjoy the world-class shopping, entertainment and sight-seeing attractions found within the area. Getting around has never been easier, thanks to the high speed Gautrain route that spans across the city.Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Features A total of 444 rooms are offered, each furnished in a modern style. Aside from basic features such as baths and separate showers, facilities in each room include invitingly comfortable double or queen beds, workstations, air-conditioning, tea and coffee stations, DSTV, plug points and porter service among others. Wheelchair-accessible and smoking rooms can also be arranged on request. Other facilities that can be enjoyed within the hotel itself include free WiFi, complementary Gautrain station shuttles, Riffs Bar & Grill, a breakfast room, Sandton Sun Spa and access to other nearby amenities. Conferencing venues and facilities include two full-service meeting rooms, with packages on offer to suit your business needs. As a guest at our hotel, you can also look forward to a host of specials that add more value to your stay, such as our Frequent Guest loyalty programme. Take the stress out of travel planning with Garden Court Sandton City – an ideally located hotel that understands your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Garden Court Sandton City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Sandton City Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Hotel Sandton
Garden Court Sandton City Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing