We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Ranked #14 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Reviewed January 18, 2011

I have stayed here on 5 occassions (each time I visit Joburg on business) and quite enjoy staying here. Only issue is that on 2 occassions my bathroom would flood owing to the shower drain being unable to handle the volume of water. On both occassions this was quickly fixed. Also recommend you stay on a higher floor if you prefer peace and quite. On weekends, the noise from the bar in the central atrium carries upwards through the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbaonsafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed here for twice in Oct '10 while working in J'burg - having stayed at the Hyatt before. This new hotel is less cosy and one misses the courtyard (this hotel is has the reception on the 13th floor and rises upwards from there) - but for that one has great city views.. Rooms are functional, quiet and pleasant and the better ones have nice details like Nespresso machines. Service is polite and good, roomservice quick and the bar's not a bad place to have a cocktail.

Th restaurant needs improving- slow service and variable food - had a great lunch (steak) and very poor dinner (pizza) and the atmosphere isn't as inviting as one would like.

There's a really great fitness centre in the building and a small but nice spa as well. The hotel's a short stroll from a small shopping centre and 10 minutes from the hugh Sandton City mall with it's numerous restaurants.

When in J'burg don't miss the wonderful 44 Stanley for food and boutiques, by the way!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonartist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

nice hotel,
- nice and friendly staff, a little bit slow but super friendly
- amazing gmy (best gym I have seen in my life; latest machines, pool, etc.
- good location
- shuttle bus to the next mall (really fancy and huge mall) only 3 min away

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisaVienna2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We recently spent a two night break at the Radisson, a well deserved time out from our missionary group's visit to South Africa.

The hotel is well located, the rooms are spacious and there is no faulting the amenities on site which we did try out a few times.

I have not given it a five star as the personal service throughout the stay was only satisfactory, we arrived a little earlier than planned and were kept waiting for the room. Food was good but not outstanding. Would recommend overall.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pastordavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The health club is amazing: 3 floors, 1 olymic pool, 1 running track, sauna, steam, all kinds of ftness machines, good atmosphere, music, just excellent!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Excellent view from the rooms and restaurant. One of the best Hotel fitness centers I've ever seen. Breakfast is very, very good. Hotel decoration is nice and above all the hotel is calm and silent, Room quite confortable with all the amenities. Staff is helpfull and you have a free shuttle to Mandela Square. I strongly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro_wind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

The hotel is quite new and very clean, the rooms are from the 13th floor onwards so nice views are guaranteed, there are 3 floors of gym/ swimming pool/ indoor running track, the rooms are very spacious and well equipped (incl. the bathroom), the service is very friendly (although I prefer swimming without a mandatory swimming cap and the free bottle of water coming in the evening could be there earlier) and, more importantly, there is a shuttle service to Sandton City every 30 min and free (and fast) wireless internet

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmerkwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
998 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Maslow
The Maslow
#9 of 47 in Sandton
879 reviews
0.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Address: Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street | Johannesburg, Sandton 2010, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sandton
#6 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: $98 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing