We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience never to forget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Sandton
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent our 10 year Anniversary at this hotel. It was the right choice. All our needs were seen to and our room was even decorated romantically. Great Location Value for Money Friendly Staff Elegant hotel and room decor All

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mohammed Fahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor - we pride ourselves on our unique 'Yes I Can!' service levels and see you have enjoyed this on your most recent stay.

We are delighted that all the attention to detail made your stay even more comfortable and pleasant.

From the entire team at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton we would like to wish you a Happy 10th Anniversary and look forward to your next visit to Johannesburg.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

739 - 745 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights, beautiful rooms, nice bar area and fantastic gym, however take ear plugs, I've been woken up both mornings by noisy drilling, and constant building noise caused by demolition of a huge building across the road, , this goes on all day, ask for a room at the back of the hotel where it's probably much quieter. Impossible to sleep during the day!

Room Tip: Don't have a room at the front of the hotel very noisy indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manchestergirl1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us!

We are dlighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities including the bar and gym. We are sorry you had to endure the noise from the construction across the road, this should hopefully not continue for much longer.

We are happy to place you on a room on the opposite side of the hotel upon future visits so this does not affect your rest.

We look forward to your next visit to Johannesburg and can hopefully meet and exceed your expectations.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I travel to South Africa for work and typically stay in the Radisson Blu in Sandton. There are two hotels here. This is the Radisson Blu Gautrain.

The service is very friendly, the food is excellent, and it has one of the best fitness facilities I've ever experienced at a hotel. Three levels, with spin classes, top of the line equipment, olympic style pool indoors, and a pool out doors. A running track that goes around the pool, both in side and outside. It is the local finiteness center for the area but is not that crowded in the mornings.

My last stay was during my birthday. And, they went out of their way to send me a special birthday cake (completely unexpected) to my room as a surprise. That's attention to detail!!

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 713frankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton on TripAdvisor.

You have blown us away with your compliment and we are delighted with your feedback.

It's pleasing to know that you experienced our unique Yes I Can! Service with regards to the birthday cake in your room - this is inline with 'Delighting our guests' which is part of our new 4D strategy.

Our fitness centre is one of a kind and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed this facility whilst you stayed with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Johannesburg and look forward to continuing our positive start to hopefully many more stays with us.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Large hotel in a rich subburb of Johannesburg. Very large Gym in the building, incl. a 25m, 5 lane indoor pool, sauna, steam bath and a jogging lane around the building in the 10th floor. Outdoor pool on level 8. Unfortunately no restaurant or bar outside. Good restaurant and very good breakfast. Very large rooms. Parking in the building.
5 minutes to walk (safe) to Mandela Square in Sandton with lots of restaurants and a large mall. Also 5 minutes to walk to the Gautrain station with connection to downtown Johannesburg, Pretoria and Joburg international airport (O.R.Tambo). 25 minutes by car to the airport.
I stayed there several weeks and woiuld definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UAGDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your home away from home for your lengthy trips to Johannesburg - your positive comments are highly appreciated.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities in the hotel including our Super Breakfast and large hotel rooms.

Getting out and about in a city is very important on lengthy work trips so we are glad that you made use of the summer evenings/weekends to get about and on your next visit we also have our free shuttle bus that will take you within a 3km radius of the hotel.

We look forward to your return to Johannesburg in the near future.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with a crazy lift network and one too many desks when you are trying to check in, other than that I'd stay there again... all be it forewarned that I need to bring a swim cap next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will return on your next visit - we look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Best breakfasts of any hotel ever. Cater for those who want to be healthy, like cranberries, nuts, awesome fruits etc ( there are the waffles, fried eggs and pancakes too) Awesome touches like reception and dining room on 13th floor. Brilliant wifi (free and fast). Top class hotel in a great area. Rooms have scenic views over JHB. Only negative: shockingly rude parking staff, extremely unhelpful if your parking ticket fails. But two completely useless bad eggs didn't manage to destroy an otherwise excellent hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast - there is nothing better than waking up to a spread of delicious and healthy items.

I am also pleased to hear that you were able to take in the magnificent views of Sandton and Johannesburg as well as enjoy our reception and free wifi.

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the parking guards, I shall be sure to address this with the parking company who manage the parking area in order to avoid this from happening in the future.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Although this wouldn't be the hotel I'd pick if I were on holiday as it is full of business people, it is great if you are in Joburg for work. You can easily and safely walk to Madela Square during the day. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The food is also quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuka9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Good Day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you chose our hotel even though on holiday and hope that you will return to relax at our out door pool or rejuvenate at our spa upon your next visit.

We look forward to your next visit to sunny Johannesburg.

With kind regards,
Eirik Bergvoll
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 46 in Sandton
1,356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 46 in Sandton
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
0.5 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Address: Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street | Johannesburg, Sandton 2010, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#6 Business Hotel in Sandton
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: $113 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing