We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
$130
$118
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$260
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$493
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maslow(Sandton)
$162
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,276)
Filter reviews
1,276 results
Traveler rating
470
495
184
74
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
495
184
74
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunning trackplanet fitnessamazing gymbusiness hotelmandela squarebusiness loungehealth clubroom serviceindoor poolfree shuttlebusiness classgym facilitiesthe ground floorgautrain stationbusiness triprooms are spaciousamazing hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,276 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for the 3rd time. Great rooms ( big in size and comfort) great service, excellent location for business. Internet in room was slow but otherwise thoroughly enjoyed stay. Cant recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

While I enjoyed my stay at the Radisson Blu - Sandton, a number of small issues prevented me from giving more than a 3-star rating.

1) I was upgraded to a executive, non-smoking room but the entire floor smelled of cigarette smoke. This was for the duration of my stay and not just one day.

2) My room was spacious but I got two single beds though the room was large enough to easily accommodate two double-sized beds. The beds were comfortable enough but the lack of space in a single bed made getting a got night's sleep difficult, especially with the jet-lag of travel from the US.

3) The hotel offers a shuttle service to the nearby Nelson Mandela Square. This is service should have been very convenient but we found the shuttle timetables to be estimates at best. We never knew when the shuttle would come and frankly, neither did the hotel staff. It was always coming in a "few minutes."

4) The hotel is arranged in an unusual manner. The lobby is on the 13th floor and the guest rooms are on the 12-25th floors. The elevators are an unusual design as well. You enter in the floor you want to go to on the keyboard on the outside and the system tells you which elevator to take. Everything is computer-controlled and there are no floor keys inside the elevators. The problem we had is that you had to insert your room key into the system before you could enter the floor number. However, the key reader was flaky so you spent minutes inserting and reinserting your key before it recognized it and you could get the elevator.

In general, I had no major issues with the hotel but the combination of all these small things made my stay less than I had hoped. I would probably stay here again but I would consider other alternatives first.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikhar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

After a 6 hour journey drive back to Jo'burgh the easy checkin was very welcome. Beds very comfortable with very crisp luxury bedding. Room service very efficient.
Breakfast had large choice but cooked products were less than average quality - shame as Restaurant views were lovely.
Shuttle bus to Mandela Sq was supposed to be to a timetable bus driver seem to operate his own and very unco-operative agenda. Some staff very helpful, others surley and we owed them a living attitude, pity.
Reception/Coffee area was dark and uninteresting to sit in and have a coffee, menus were very scruffy and service very slow.

Room Tip: top floor gives a lovely view but windows don't fit and make a noise on windy days
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cthecliffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Hotel located in Sandton, business center of Johannesburg, very convinent location.
Rooms are spacious, clean, but average design and decorations.
Gym is amazing !!! Huge place open concept with center pool at first level and lot of fitness equipment around two upper floors plus yoga, cycling, aerobic rooms.
Restaurant nice food but not to great selection. Consider going out if you stay more than two days.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbodocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A nice modern hotel located in Sandton area of Jo'burg. 

Rooms were pleasant and of a decent size with comfy beds and large bathrooms with separate bath and shower.  Wifi was free throughout the hotel.  

Lovely pool area and access to one of the best gyms I have ever visited. 

A weakness seems to be some of their staff. While some are very pleasant others definitely have an 'attitude' particularly one particular lady on the front desk where checking in felt like it was done with a robot and when asking the same lady for directions to the airport later was met with the look of 'I don't care'. It's a shame because it definitely is the weak spot of the hotel, yet one that is really important. Everything else from the rooms to the great facilities are spot on. 

Until their staff lift their game or they get rid of the dead wood I wouldn't rush back. 

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Bebej1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews