We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled out in Joburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryan Manor Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryan Manor Guest House
Ranked #2 of 73 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Chilled out in Joburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

A very nice, comfortable and laid back atmosphere. Fantastic hosts and extremely competent, friendly and helpfull staff. Arrive and feel save and at home. The location is close to major spots in Joburg and easy to reach. Very nice rooms with a spacious bathroom make the stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
7
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is like an oasis in the middle of the desert! One arrives and immediately the peace and tranquility of the place welcomes you. The garden is a lovely introduction to the beauty that awaits you inside. Spotlessly clean, without being sterile, the guest house is tastefully decorated with one's comfort in mind. The friendly staff go out of their way to serve and make your stay comfortable. Our room was also immaculately clean and bed very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. If you want hospitality with excellence, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Johannesburg and recently stayed at Bryan Manor Guest House. The house is lovely, with beautiful gardens and quiet setting in a very central location in Bryanston. The level of service is superb. Charles, Adri and the rest of the staff are exceedingly friendly and go out of their way to meet any request. The room was beyond spacious, beautifully furnished outfitted with gorgeous linens. We stayed in the honeymoon suite with a shower so large "you can run laps in it" as Adri described it. We did peek into to some of the other rooms when they were vacant and all are spacious with beautiful bathrooms. The guest house was immaculately maintained and spotless every day. The breakfast was well prepared and fine for a short stay. For a longer stay it is a bit limited. Charles was available to drive us to the Gautrain rather than us having to call a taxi The guest house caters to business clientele and is very quiet. The internet is fast and unlimited. Without a doubt, we will stay here again when we return. Thanks for your warm and welcoming hospitality!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms in the back have small outdoor sitting areas. All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dktravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hi, if you would like to stay in a very friendly, quiet and relaxed guest house, Bryan Manor is for sure an excellent choice. A very competent and friendly team will make your stay like second home! Excellent breakfast, very good beds and relaxed atmosphere. My recommendation is specifically for business people, which intent to stay a bit longer in JNB/Sandton area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

As a regular visitor to Johannesburg, the hospitality at Bryan Manor is by far the best I experienced in Johannesburg. The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Keep it up and I you will sure see me again soon

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed here half a dozen times this year.

This is my a haven away from home when I am in Johannesburg. The guest house is quiet and private and yet still close to everything. The staff are amazing. The continually go out of their way to make every stay special. More than that, they actually love what they do.

The rooms are great with very comfortable beds and the rooms are huge. So much more than you would get in a hotel.

The lounge area is great and the honesty system at the bar really adds to the family atmosphere.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staying at Bryan Manor is a pleasure. The rooms are "HUGE" and "awesome". You will think you are in a 6 star establishment from when you arrive until you leave. The front staff are super helpful and friendly, and even have those easily forgotten items close at hand, like *sigh* ...toothpaste. The breakfasts are super and nothing is too much trouble to arrange on your behalf. This well located guest house is a super stay for both business and pleasure travel and is my first choice every time fro my regular Johannesburg trips.

Room Tip: Book early, and make sure you get a reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
3.3 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
The Palazzo Montecasino
#1 of 7 in Fourways
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
3.3 mi away
Claires of Sandton
Claires of Sandton
#1 of 73 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 12 in Rivonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ashdown House
Ashdown House
#34 of 290 in Johannesburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
Little Tuscany Boutique Hotel
#11 of 290 in Johannesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryan Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan Manor Guest House

Property: Bryan Manor Guest House
Address: 34 Queens Road | Bryanston, Sandton 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryan Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star SA Tourism graded Guest House situated in the leafy suburb of Bryanston, Sandton. We are located on the inner ring of Bryanston, within 15 minutes of the Sandton business Centre, 30 minutes from O.R. Tambo International Airport and just 5 minutes from Golf Courses, shopping centres and Monte Casino. All ten luxurious rooms have en-suite bathrooms with bath and shower, air conditioning, DSTV, internet connectivity and coffee/tea making facilities. The property boasts a swimming pool, tennis court and barbecue area all set in a magnificent manicured garden of 5500 square meters. Full English breakfasts are served daily and are included in the daily rates. Daily Rates from R1250 (Single) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryan Manor Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing