We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryan Manor Guest House
Ranked #5 of 81 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Manor is located in a quiet and beautiful neighborhood - making for a very relaxed setting and stay. The Manor itself is modern classical, and is in great shape. It foresees for all comforts, in great detail. the staff, too, is very welcoming, attentive and detail oriented. the Manor is located close to the business district, and within a short drive from the airport and down town JHB. While I stay here for business, I would pick this place also for vacation visits. the rooms are big and comfy, with luxurious bathrooms, and overlooking the quiet backyard. All my stays here have been excellent in comfort and service. I did not partake in the Spa services.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frans974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriLeClus, Manager at Bryan Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

We really enjoyed reading your positive review Frans. It was fantastic having you and the team here! See you all soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed few weeks (couple of times) at Bryan Manor in JHB. I was really pleased by the environment of the hotel. It was really close to campus – my work place. The place was amazing, with a stunning view and an easy access to the main road. My room was truly nicely designed, big enough and really relaxed. The breakfast was remarkable and the staff was quite cheerful and was helpful about my needs. It was good value for money and I will definitely recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ariful I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriLeClus, Manager at Bryan Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Ariful, we always enjoy having you here. Next time bring your wife! Thank you so much for your great review of Bryan Manor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have been traveling internationally on business quite frequently this year, about once a month, and always stay at Bryan Manor when in Johannesburg. The rooms are large and well kept, the food is great and the rates are very reasonable, but the the real standout is the staff. They are all great people; always welcoming and accommodating and they make my stays there easy and enjoyable. I recommend Bryan Manor without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriLeClus, Manager at Bryan Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much Kathleen, you truly make it so easy to welcoming and accommodating! Look forward to seeign you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were so lucky to find Bryan Manor for a family trip. The rooms are wonderful - enormous beds with crisp linen, large full bathrooms and good facilities. We stayed in 2 interleading suites for optimum comfort and relaxation. A spacious, landscaped and very green garden complete with swimming pool and tennis court finish off the perfect package. The management and staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you Charles and Karen - I can assure you we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peatree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriLeClus, Manager at Bryan Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We really enjoyed having you and your family stay with, it just brightened up the weekend. See you next time your in Bryanston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Bryon Manor Guest House is one of those accommodation establishments that is one in a million find. Charles and his team are amongst some of the nicest people I have met in my life. They are friendly,caring and deliver service that is excellent but "not in your face". Bryon Manor is by far my preferred place of choice to stay in the Sandton area. I have no hesitation in highly recommending them to anybody.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are great, large, very clean, bathrooms are also large and clean, the service is friendly, they have a great green garden. I have stayed for 3 weaks and I was very happy that the company chose this guest house.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hajjbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I was pleased with the quality of service and climate of the house. You feel there like visiting friends, rather than staying in a hotel. Friendly staff members who know their guests by name and are really helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The standard is above what one can expect of BB. I really enjoyed the stay and would like to return! Thank you Charles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojciech2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
3.1 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 81 in Sandton
676 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,419 reviews
4.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
4.7 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,005 reviews
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryan Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryan Manor Guest House

Address: 34 Queens Road | Bryanston, Sandton 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range: $7 - $10 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryan Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star SA Tourism graded Guest House situated in the leafy suburb of Bryanston, Sandton. We are located on the inner ring of Bryanston, within 15 minutes of the Sandton business Centre, 30 minutes from O.R. Tambo International Airport and just 5 minutes from Golf Courses, shopping centres and Monte Casino. All ten luxurious rooms have en-suite bathrooms with bath and shower, air conditioning, DSTV, internet connectivity and coffee/tea making facilities. The property boasts a swimming pool, tennis court and barbecue area all set in a magnificent manicured garden of 5500 square meters. Full English breakfasts are served daily and are included in the daily rates. Daily Rates from R1250 (Single) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryan Manor Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing