We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Butter!”

Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #27 of 119 Restaurants in Roodepoort
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Falcon Falls Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Roodepoort. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

This place is your typical Spur Steak House. I know this probably sounds petty - but they had no butter only margarine, which we don't eat and most people know that it is bad for you. It was just so difficult to comprehend that before you decide to go there you have to check on their butter supply!?

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Hi Susan V

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your experience with us at Falcon Falls Spur. We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with you directly to discuss your review so that we can work to rectify this. If you could kindly provide us with this feedback, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za so that we can ensure that any necessary changes are made.

We hope to hear from you, soon.

Sincerely,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Great place for families and friends on special occasions. As with all Spurs, it is ideal for kids and they really enjoy it here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kobus_Rheeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Hi Kobus,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Quick bite after a long travel and business meeting day, great steak with garlic and cheese sauce as well as spinach, nice food but nothing special, despite the extremely friendly service staff :-)

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Hi Sonja,

Thank you for your review of our Falcon Falls Spur. We hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Simple easy food. Service is good food is easy and staff friendly. Reasonable prices and food is easy. Great for kids and good play area for kids.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lordkruger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hi there Lordkruger1,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Had a nice low-carb breakfast with a friend. The service was good and the food tasty. Spur is not known for its coffee - the only let down. It was really milk with a bit of something in it!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank plinky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear plinky74,

Thank you for reviewing our family restaurant! We appreciate your feedback. If you feel that there is anything we can improve upon, kindly send your feedback, together with your contact details, to customer-care@spur.co.za so that we can ensure any necessary changes are made.

We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Roodepoort, Greater Johannesburg
Roodepoort, Greater Johannesburg
 
Roodepoort, Greater Johannesburg
 
Roodepoort, Greater Johannesburg
Roodepoort, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Falcon Falls Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing