We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Example”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig
Ranked #1 of 27 Roodepoort B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service Example”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

While this venue is beautiful and elegantly decorated with exceptionally comfortable rooms, this is not what stood out to me.

In the hospitality industry service is the name of the game and this venue is an example to all in the industry. The staff are professional, friendly and go out of their way to be of the utmost assistance.

The food is excellent which coupled together with the atmosphere and friendliness makes this truly this best place I have every stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClubMyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
68
8
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just spend a wonderful week at the boutique hotel. My husband has been here on his buisness trips before and he knew why he was taking me here. We had a warm welcome and Josh, Duane, Jackson, Leshley and the rest of the team cared for us, we felt at home instantly.
Our room was wonderful and we loved the freestanding bathtub.
We had three dinners there and they always took motherly care of our likes and dislikes and made every wish come true!
We will defenetly be back!

Room Tip: We loved Nr.6, Nr.4 is very romantic as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bel077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magaliesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had the oppourtunity to attend a conference at Afrique, this was the best venue I have attended for conferencing. The venue is small and intimate. The food was execeptional in the most wonderfull settings. The outside gardens was pure luxury with stunning views from the decks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heidi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the moment of our arrival, we felt welcome, cared for and special. We requested a late dinner for 7, and our guests even arrived before we did, and was made to feel at home while they were waiting for us. The setting, decor and landscaping is exquisite, the food was heavenly, and the service impeccable.

Our room was comfortable and plush, with superlative finishes and attention to detail. We will definitively return on our next visit to Johannesburg, and have sung the praises of our wonderful stay and the amazing hospitality to all our friends and aquaintances.

Stephen & Trudi Haley, Cape Town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
in MA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a very nice small property. The staff was friendly and made me feel right at home- especially at dinner time. The food was excellant and not only did I watch it being prepared but there were a few really funny moments one night having to do with the finishing off of some creme brulee. All my questions were answered quickly and completely. The rooms are well-sized and comfortable and the porch is a lovely spot to sit and watch the birds of the area. With the botanical gardens close by, I never knew what I might see. I really enjoyed my time here although it was short and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am a regular business traveler using higher end business hotels throughout South Africa. I was attracted to try this hotel after reading other Trip Advisor reviews and I found it really did live up to the 5 star reviews. The rooms are very comfortable with the King size plus sized bed with all the usual features one expects in this high end hotel. What makes this place stand out is the level of personal attention. The food is excellent and my only complaint is 'there is too much' and if I stayed too long - my waistline would increase!.
It's set in a quiet and picturesque environment - perfect for winding down after a busy day and the ability to eat dinner in the evenings means I could relax and not have to drive out. I've already booked to stay again and will definitely use this home from home hotel regularly in future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I have attended a two-day business conference there, and can recommend this venue to anyone! The venue offers exceptional service, the food is to die for and the location is incomparable! You are treated like royalty!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Louise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roodepoort
3.4 mi away
Misty Hills Country Hotel
Misty Hills Country Hotel
#4 of 5 in Muldersdrift
461 reviews
5.5 mi away
Forum Homini Hotel
Forum Homini Hotel
#1 of 5 in Muldersdrift
326 reviews
7.2 mi away
Town Lodge Roodepoort
Town Lodge Roodepoort
#2 of 2 in Roodepoort
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
De Hoek Country Hotel
De Hoek Country Hotel
#1 of 7 in Magaliesburg
462 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amadwala Lodge
Amadwala Lodge
#1 of 6 in Roodepoort
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Silver Birch
Silver Birch
#3 of 27 in Roodepoort
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig

Property: Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig
Address: 343 Equestrian Road | Ruimsig (Westrand), Roodepoort 1724, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Roodepoort
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Roodepoort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afrique Boutique Hotel Ruimsig Roodepoort, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing