We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, in a B&B”
Review of La Vieille Ferme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Vieille Ferme
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Six spacious, comfortable, top quality rooms with full en-suite and small kitchenette in a purpose-built wing to this lovely property in the heart of a secure residential area on the top end of Rivonia. Each room really is finely set up and the "nice touches" include: stocked fridge with reasonably priced "honesty box" system, sherry on arrival, heater, electric blanket, Wifi, very clean, comfortable and of a high standard. Breakfast was no exception - top quality. Host - Louise - was very professional, and very friendly.

This is a great place for a business stayover and works extremely well for the businesman wanting the quality of a good hotel but the hospitality of a B&B. Ive only spent 1 night here but will definitely book in again if i need to spend another night in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurbanDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

Deferent feeling than being in 5 star hotels, it’s as you visit part of your family with clean room smiling you start real good day,
And the very special muffin LOUISE makes ….I never test such that and after that muffin I stopped eat muffin.
Thanks Louise
23 August 2010- Monday, 30 August 2010

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araddah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Thanks Louise & Grant for making us feel so at home. Your hospitality knows no bounds and the accommodation was excellent.

Room Tip: All looked great, but we had one on the lower floor and could wander into the garden with a pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 7 in Rivonia
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sand River Guest House
Sand River Guest House
#4 of 9 in Rivonia
44 reviews
5.8 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#9 of 9 in Rivonia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vieille Ferme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vieille Ferme

Address: 58A Bevan Road, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Rivonia
Price Range: $84 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Vieille Ferme 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Vieille Ferme is located in the heart of Rivonia with easy access to the highway. Our guest house is exclusive and private in a secure quiet and peaceful suburb. Each of the 6 self catering suites are immaculately decorated and each suite has king sized/twin accommodation. The beautiful garden is lush and relaxing with a sparkling swimming pool ensuring your total comfort and relaxation during your stay with us.All major sports stadiums, golf courses, theatres, hospitals and CBD’s are within easy access of our exclusive guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Vieille Ferme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vieille Ferme Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing