We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rivonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sitatunga Guest Lodge & Transfers
Ranked #4 of 10 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We shifted to Sitatunga lodge after 3 days at a hotel and regretted not having come earlier. Loved the ambience,decor and the attention to detail. Both Danny and Natalie went out of their way to accomodate our requests including breakfast at unearthly hours.

Definitely on my list of favourites.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Sitatunga Guest Lodge & Transfers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2011

Being used to staying in the big hotels in Sandton district I was a bit apprehensive when the office told me I was booked into a 'guest lodge'. I need not have worried, from the pick up at the airport (Sitatunga Transfers based at the guest lodge) to the drop off back to the airport I can honestly say I enjoyed every minute. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, bed and bedding were a match for any top grade hotel, every room (bungalow style) has a view onto the stunning gardens and pool area and each have a small seating area with table, chairs and a parasol outside the sliding doors. Breakfast can be as light or as heavy as you wish, I made full use of the offer of bacon and eggs! The owners of both the guesthouse and the transfer company, Nathalie and Danny, are great hosts and although they don't reside on the premises (indeed I spent a couple of nights totally on my own with no other guests and made full use of the tranquillity) they make sure every guest is well catered for - Danny introduced me to the delights of the 'Mr Delivery' takeaway service that place your order at any local restaurant and collect and deliver for you (menus in your room). Be warned, portions can be huge. Location, for me, was excellent as it was halfway between my agency office in Sunninghill and the shopping district in Sandton (I was there just before Christmas!) with easy access to the highway for getting to the airport. I can't wait to be able to stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smurfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres ouvrent sur le jardin avec un espace privé pour chacune
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele97438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VGER75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank baboteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Slingmakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patricia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.2 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
0.5 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#10 of 10 in Rivonia
3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
#4 of 7 in Rivonia
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sitatunga Guest Lodge & Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sitatunga Guest Lodge & Transfers

Address: 41 Kudu Crescent, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Hotel Class:4 star — Sitatunga Guest Lodge & Transfers 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Sitatunga Guest Lodge & Transfers Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing