We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOMELY FRIENDLY CUSTOMER CARE and ENJOYABLE HOSPITALITY!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Louise Terrace Guest house
Ranked #3 of 9 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 28, 2012

LOUISE TERRACE is a fantastic accommodation, with a service and customer-care equivalent to a 5-Star hotel!!
The owner, Nicolas Brett, is such a awesome guy!! He attends to you from the first time you inquire to make a booking (before you even leave your country!!!), and assists you by even recommending an affordable and friendly taxi driver to pick-you up at the airport and bring you straight to LOUISE TERRACE, whose location I'd qualify as VERY STRATEGIC (with easy access to interesting spots in the city)!!!!!
Nicolas assists and attends to you as a guest, following all your needs and inquiries. From the traveler who had his all trip planned, to the new-comer who needs advice on many aspects of the city, or a group of co-workers (like in my case) who are looking for a quiet and pleasant place to relax in after a busy workday, Nicolas is the best host you can hope for in Johannesburg!
The room I stayed in was much bigger, and more affordable than I could hope for for accommodation in this location.
Every necessary amenities you'd expect in a 5-star hotel is in your room!! Which makes your stay at LOUISE TERRACE feel really like home away from home.
The guesthouse provides fast reliable Wi-Fi, 27-inch flat screen TV, kitchen, glass-roof shower/bathroom(which still assures privacy but which I found very exotic), daily cleaning services and laundry services at unbeatable prices.
Having traveled in many countries on all 5 continents, I have learned that the impression you keep from a country is very much related to the experience you had there, the quality of your stay and the people you met there...and for me, in the case of South Africa, I'd say that LOUISE TERRACE and Nicolas Brett will forever be associated with very positive and enjoyable memories of a country that will always positively surprise you:)

Room Tip: All rooms are very convenient, but if you discuss with Nicolas, and explain your expectations from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oftenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed with Nicholas for three nights- what an amazing guy and made us feel really welcome. With events running late each night that we sponsored, there was no issue of coming in late and have actually booked us into a room which will not inconvenience other guests. Friendly service all around !!! Perfect for business travelers !!!

Room Tip: Specify your needs and Nicholas will make you feel welcome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Louise Terrace. The guesthouse is extremely easy to find and the directions on the website to Louise Terrace is 100% accurate. I was greeted at the front door by the owner, Nicholas and shown around the property. It is a stunning guesthouse with an open kitchen and dining room area. There are also a number of courtyard areas to sit and relax or work. Louise Terrace offers a complimentary wifi service to all their inhouse guests which was always on and I had no connection problems. The room was big and very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The guesthouse is very central and within a couple of minutes from a multitude of activities such as Sandton City where the famous Nelson Mandela Square is located. I will recommend Louise Terrace to all my friends & family and anyone looking for a relaxing stay with friendly atmosphere! I would like to thank Nicholas for his hospitality and friendly staff! Thank You!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLS63AMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Louise Terrace Guest House is in the perfect location for any length of stay in Joburg. It is very accessible and close to many amenities.We stayed as a group of work colleagues and I really enjoyed my 6 week stay there. Nicolas was very accommodating and hospitable opening up his place to us and pretty much letting us get on with it all ourselves. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeTownAbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

A very pleasant place to stay. All you need for vacation or business.
Large rooms - Excellent WiFi – Tasteful breakfast with real espresso – Excellent beds.
Nickolas makes you feel very welcome and is a terrific host.
Plenty of privacy and sweet patio’s for working or relaxing.
Good experience. Try it!
So much better & more fun as the dull hotels you know

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Norb01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

It's really a"home away from home"..the staff are extra efficient and friendly. I enjoyed the relaxed, homely atmosphere. The relationship the staff built with us (guests) makes me sad just thinking I have a few days left....

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Excellent, clean and very central. 5 Star hospitallity and nothing is to much trouble!! The bed sleeps like a dream and the breakfast is stunning. This Guest House comes highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BloemiesBloemfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rivonia hotels
0.4 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
Sandton Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 7 in Rivonia
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sand River Guest House
Sand River Guest House
#4 of 9 in Rivonia
44 reviews
5.5 mi away
Muco Guesthouse
Muco Guesthouse
#9 of 9 in Rivonia
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louise Terrace Guest house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louise Terrace Guest house

Address: 123 12th Avenue | Louise Terrace, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Louise Terrace Guest house 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the best rates in the area, Louise Terrace is a luxuriously appointed AA recommended guest house in Rivonia that caters for guests desiring exclusivity, luxury Rivonia accommodation, and personal service, in a secure environment close to Sandton and is easily accessible. Louise Terrace Rivonia Bed and Breakfast offers to its clients superior rooms. 5 Self catering rooms which can be rented on a month basis at reduced rates, each en - suite room is appointed with wireless internet connectivity, and is decorated in Natural fabrics and is comfortably appointed. Each room has an HD LCD flat screen TV, and has a Coffee/Tea service in the room. Breakfast is free with a choice of either full English or continental breakfast. Please note that there is NO Breakfast served on Sundays Relax in our luxuriously appointed lounge and in the courtyard and terrace under the trees in this secure property. We offer a new conference facility that doubles as a function venue that seats 20 comfortably adjacent to our dining room,patio and Covered veranda. Relax in our luxuriously appointed lounge and in the courtyard and terrace under the trees in this secure property. We offer a new conference facility that doubles as a function venue that seats 20 comfortably adjacent to our dining room,patio and Covered veranda. Louise Terrace B and B in Rivonia is ideally located a mere 15 minutes from Fourways, Montecasino and Sandton Central. Numerous gourmet restaurants, coffee shops, boutique shops and restaurant bars are only 5 minutes away at Rivonia Square, or at Chilli lane in Sunninghill. Lanseria International Airport and OR Tambo International Airport are a mere 35 minutes away, along with Northgate shopping centre and the Coca Cola Dome. Louise Terrace is situated in Gauteng Province located in the leafy suburb of Rivonia. Louise Terrace is available for exclusive use for Corporate stays or families. 5 Standard rooms which can be rented on a month basis at reduced rates from R9900 (Self-Catering From R11900) per month including Bouquet DSTV, Utilities, Weekly cleaning, Linen and fully furnished. Free Wi Fi , Rooms can accommodate 2 people in 2 3/4 beds or 1 person in a Queen or King size Bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Louise Terrace Guest house reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louise Terrace Guest House Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing