We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely gorgeous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2013

You would never think you are in the middle of Rivonia, it is such a peaceful and tranquil setting. The breakfast was just superb and my husband is still going on about the freshly baked chocolate croissants! Thank you to Sue and the team for a wonderful stay, we have been all over the world and stayed in the world’s most beautiful properties... who would have thought there would be a little piece of that right on our doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are so thrilled that you and your hubby enjoyed your stay. The peace and tranquillity in the heart of the business of Sandton is special and we are so glad you could experience it. The staff's joy to hear that you compared us to so many beautiful places in the world has given new energy and revived enthusiasm to our staff. We hope that we can treat you again very soon with those freshly baked chocolate croissants! Sue O & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Leaves and I have just booked for my 3rd trip. You cannot fault this establishment from the moment you arrive until you leave, the quality of service is incredible. The staff are very friendly,attentive and are always there to assist. The rooms as indeed the rest of the guest house is spotless, the gardens manicured and the quality of the food provided exceptional. The location is excellent and is surrounded by many top restaurants and bars I only wish I could have stayed longer. Sue and her Team are fantastic hosts and make any stay a treat.

I would highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Such a treat for us to read your review. Thank you! Our goal is to provide first class service and comments like 'perfect' and 'incredible' are the motivation for our every day. We look forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Sue, Anthony & the team here at Leaves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thank you very much for the very pleasant stay. Although it were only two nights, I enjoyed the warmth of the staff and the guesthouse, together with the high level of hospitality very much.
The next time I am happy to visit Leaves guesthouse again, it is a top location.
Many thanks Sue and team and hopefully "tot ziens"

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your short stay and taking the time to write write a review. Our staff were so thrilled to hear your comments and they try even harder to provide first class service for the special guests that visit Leaves. We hope to see you soon again! 'Tot Ziens' from Sue O & the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I had such a wonderful time staying at Leaves. The staff was helpful and friendly, food was amazing, nice safe location. I would highly recommend staying here - you will enjoy the experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Your comments are most appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Sue O & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for the hospitality during my two-week stay in Johannesburg. I thoroughly enjoyed myself even though I worked myself to death. If not for the home cooked meals, the comfort of my room, and how pleasant everyone was at the facility, I can assure you that my stay in Johannesburg would have been miserable.

I so look forward to returning and I hope I get the opportunity in the near future. When I come back to Johannesburg, I will be sure to contact you for reservations and I will be bringing my lovely wife so she can experience the Johannesburg the way I got to experience it. However, the next time I am here, I will ensure that I get to see more of this great city and show it off to my wife.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

What a lovely note to receive! We are most appreciative of your kind feedback. Thank you so very much. Every so often our paths cross with someone special. For both Anthony and I we will remember Love / Life / Family / Serenity / Peace! A wonderful mantra to live one’s life by. Thank you for enriching our lives. We would be delighted to have you back and to meet your wife. Hope to see you again soon. Sue, Anthony & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Leaves Guest House is the perfect getaway, leafy and serene. Breakfast so beautifully served, it deserves to be photographed. Fresh, crisp bedding, you just want to dive into and the best bathrooms ever. You feel totally secure with only the blissful sounds of crickets at night. What more can I say! To Sue and your formidable team, a big thank you once again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are so proud of our team and they were totally thrilled to hear that you have specially mentioned them. They are a special bunch and we appreciate them very much. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Best wishes, Sue & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

while its in the midst of super hectic /joburg leaves guesthouse makes you feel like you in a secluded beatiful space so untouched by the city.loved Sue's breakfast,creative and well thought of.loved it

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Livhuwani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We are especially proud of the variation that we offer for Breakfast and we are so glad that you enjoyed the tranquil and quiet stay. Thank you for the comments. We hope to see you again soon. Sue O & the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 79 in Sandton
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
1.4 mi away
Thatchfoord Lodge
Thatchfoord Lodge
#7 of 79 in Sandton
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range: $85 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. Free office transfers within a 7km radius. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing