We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, nice location. excellent breakfasts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel, nice location. excellent breakfasts.”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Great Hotel, nice location. excellent breakfasts. The staff is very friendly and tries to assist as best as can. My room is spacious, very nice and comformtable furnished and makes me feel like I am at home away from home. I would definitely book this hotel again and would recommend it.
Thank you so much for a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
11
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a beautiful and romantic weekend at Leaves Guesthouse, felt like we were in a 5 star hotel. Sue, the owner is a fantastic host...and her staff is well trained, Thuli was very nice. Stayed in the supiorior room and loved it. The attention to detail is impressive. Service is top notch. Had the most amazing breakfasts...We have decided to go back there before the year ends.
Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuiSanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012

If you are looking for a calm and quiet place to stay, with a great location in Rivonia, I would highly recommend Leaves Guest House. The services is as good as any 5 star hotel near by and you also get to enjoy great service from the owners and staff. The rooms are overlooking and have direct access to the beautiful garden; very clean and tidy.
I stayed for a week in July, during my business trip and i am glad I chose this place. It is exactly what i was looking for - close location to the office, quiet area, clean and tidy rooms and good service.

Thank you Sue for everything!

Ajda

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I found this guesthouse when my work moved into the area. Sue runs a tight ship! An amazing guesthouse in the heart of Rivonia. They go out of their way and have fantastic packages on offer.Sue is very hands on to ensure everything is of the highest standard. I would highly recomend this venue. Her breakfasts can't be beat and its the perfect palce to chill by the pool and read a book and enjoy the tranquility. You would never say you were in Rivonia.We will definately be back to celebrate an anniversary or just a break from the hustle and bustle. I wish i could get bookings for work but thye are always full!And I KNOW WHY! WELL DONE

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was my second stay with Leaves and it was for 2 months. Never disappointed and enjoyed the entire 2 months. Once again definitely recommended if you are looking for accommodation within Sandton area. Yet traffic is a breeze to Midrand where i work and still close to amenities around Rivonia. Rooms are modern and tastefully designed.
The owners, Sue and Anthony, are very friendly and nice together with their excellent trained staff like Thandi and Crecious. Finally the 2 dogs, Patches and Misty, are absolutely adorable and never fails to brighten my day.
5 stars to me and much preferred over a hotel. And yet value for money!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

After à Dozen of différent place i've expérienced in the last five years in sandton, i've found the good one. A beautiful garden, a nice pool, and everything you look for in a lodge plus the smile of Sue & Anthony.
Vincent.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent-Porcheron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed for a week and liked every minute! warm welcome, nice surrounding, excellent breakfast and good location. close to everything and yet very quiet. Sue is so helpful with all details and get solutions to everything. I wish I could come again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dunton Guest House
Dunton Guest House
#1 of 11 in Rivonia
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Edenburg
587 reviews
1.0 mi away
C.A.G - The Cube
C.A.G - The Cube
#1 of 6 in Rivonia
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Property: Leaves Signature Guest House
Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Leaves Signature Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing