We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leaves Signature Guest House
Ranked #2 of 11 Rivonia B&B and Inns
Mulhouse, France
1 review
“Fantastic Stay, excellent service”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed for a week and liked every minute! warm welcome, nice surrounding, excellent breakfast and good location. close to everything and yet very quiet. Sue is so helpful with all details and get solutions to everything. I wish I could come again soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
11
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just perfect, from the breakfast (everyday a surprise, everyday great), the fruit, the cofee, the wine in the room, the little small things (like an adapter in the room for many different countries) and, most important thing, the friendliness and professionalism. Great garden and swimmingpool (with two sweet ducks in it), very capable and friendly personel. One of the best places I've stayed during a trip abroad.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebrouw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed for a total of 7 weeks in two intervals and liked it very much. It's located conviniently to Rivonia Road and it is a very nice and clean place. One feels very welcome and it's a good place to relax. And Sue makes the most wonderful and tasty breakfast creations.
If I come again to Sandton I will go back to Leaves Guesthouse.

Room Tip: I had standard rooms which are nice and clean with pretty bathrooms, a comfortable double bed, TV, m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed in leaves for about two weeks during a training in Sandton. I must say that i enjoyed every minute of it. The rooms were wonderful and were fully finished. The breakfast were nice and the staff were really helpful. I hope to go there on my vacation next year.

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Envuladu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stayed in the self catering unit for over 2 weeks as a couple. Unit is well decorated, spacious, and very clean. It deserves a 5 stars instead and we definitely enjoyed staying here. The garden is well kept with mature trees and many colourful flowers. Not to forget the 2 dogs are simply adorable.

Service - Sue is definitely a great host and went the extra mile to ensure we were well taken care. We really appreciated her hospitality and HIGHLY recommend to everyone looking for guesthouse in the vicinity!

Food - We only had breakfast but it was delicioius and the menu changes daily. Excellent presentation and we can tell the amount of effort put in by Sue. Dinner is an option so you will have to pre-arrange.

Location - Excellent, love the convenience of this place. 2 mins to N1 yet you won't hear the traffic.

Overall, excellent value of money and will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed at the Leaves Guest House for roundabout one week and I had a great time.

The service was excellent all around. It started when I enquired about prices and service - I wrote to three diffferent guest houses and decided to go with the Leaves. I travel planning depended on a number of factors and was a little chaotic, so there was a lot of emailing back and forth, and all my questions were met with professional, warm and welcoming replies.

The hard facts:
- The room (room #1) was very nice, and equipped with a fridge / mini bar, TV, water boiler, desk and beautiful bathroom with extralarge bathtub and luxurious shower.
- The room also came with an international power socket adapter which is good thinking on the owners' parts.
- Airport shuttle service is available for an appropriate price.
- I also got shuttle service to & from work, as well as to malls and restaurants.
- I had cooked dinner twice and both times it was excellent.
- The breakfast (which is included in the price) is an absolute treat. Cold breakfast is available (fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, muffins, and bread with spreads, meats and cheeses) as well as warm breakfast (different each day).
- The internet connection sadly was unreliable/slow, but that was due to a storm earlier that week - clearly not the guest house's fault. The day before I left the wifi was up and running at full speed again, so it seems that usually the internet connection is quite good.
- Lovely garden.

My personal experiences:
- I met three people from the family and all three of them (and their two little dogs) were an absolute delight.
- Sue understood all of my chaotic requests and took care of everything giving it 100%, for instance by driving me to work personally in the mornings. I did also really enjoy our chats.
- The service was very personal; Sue even offered me to cook butternut soup for me one evening just because I'd mentioned that I don't get much pumpkin-related food in Germany.

Price:
- I don't have much to compare this with within South Africa, but I can say that have stayed at places that were unpleasant, for four times the money.

I hope that I will get the chance to stay at Leaves again. I cannot recommend this guest house enough.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkalfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leaves1234, Owner at Leaves Signature Guest House, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Leaves Exclusive Guest House. We too enjoyed hosting you and look forward to your return in the future. Warm Leaves regards, Sue Olivier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Sue and Anthony were fanstastic hosts for our lengthy stay at Leaves in September. Our room, the deluxe self-catering suite was wonderful, spacious, 2 balconies and good when you need more space to yourself to relax. We were having medical treatment and it was perfect for recuperating in a peaceful setting. Being able to sit out at the table on the balcony in the warm sunshine was lovely and we enjoyed the peaceful garden with its varied birdlife. Sue and Anthony helped with many of our transfer needs (we didnt hire a car for the whole stay) which made our lives easier and we were genuinely bowled over by their willingness to take us to various destinations during our stay. The breakfasts were simply wonderful, creative, varied and delicious. This was a great place to stay in a relaxing environment from which we jogged in the neighbourhood and walked to the local shops. We would not hesitate to recommend Leaves to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.7 mi away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dunton Guest House
Dunton Guest House
#1 of 11 in Rivonia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 74 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Louise Terrace Guest house
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Signature Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Signature Guest House

Property: Leaves Signature Guest House
Address: 25 River Road | Sandton, Rivonia 2128, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leaves Signature Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Leaves Signature Guest House. We want you to feel at home and that everything possible is done to make your stay comfortable. We pride ourselves in discreet service by our skilled and professional staff, home-cooked meals and comfort, taking care of every detail. At Leaves we cater expressly for the modern traveller and their specific needs. Situated in the Sandton suburb of Rivonia with easy access to major highways in Johannesburg, we offer complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, tourist information and booking services. The eight rooms at Leaves each offer elegant, modern, private, secure and functional comfort.Characteristically different! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Leaves Signature Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leaves Signature Guest House Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing