We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a pleasure .”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

On a business trip to get to stay somewhere where you almost feel at home without any hard work is brilliant. I spent 4 very comfortable nights – the massive bed with gorgeous linen ensured I slept like a baby. Huge breakfast with so much choice followed by a wonderful greeting from the four legged friends was a perfect start to the day. Then to be greeted by them on my return (oh and of course Anita, Graham and Michele) made my stay in Jo’burg a very pleasurable one. Oh an did I mention the lovely garden, good wine selection and dvd library ….

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
No doubt the 4 legged friends would love to have you back here again! Dalmatians love all the attention they get and obviously lapped up all the affection you gave them! We would also love to have you back. Your enthusiasm is delightful and we hope that next time you get to see a bit more of the city than this last trip allowed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    18
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
25
80
32
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My visit at the Oasis was truly amazing, the enormous attention to detail from Anita and Graham in every aspect is breathtaking.
Also Anita helped with advice and getting around Joburg and making sure we felt at home, not only in the Guest House but also in the city.

If you go to Joburg, don't go to the boring hotels, go to this place, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pzol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review – both of you are well travelled so we appreciate your comments. It was particularly interesting to see how both of you embraced the Johannesburg experience! Hope to see you back here soon with more travel adventure stories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2012

When I have stepped in the house, I was simply touched by the warmth of the place! Nice wood furniture, many mirrors, nice things, beautiful flowers and paintings everywhere.
My room was a delight and I felt sorry every morning that I had to leave for work.
Breakfast food is extremely delicious and quality of service exceeds by far any expectations. Personnel is kind and quiet and it is a really pleasure to exchange few words over coffee with Anita or Michelle.
Not mentioning the evenings when you have a great variety of movie choices. Each room is equipped with DVD player and you can choose the movies you like from the reception.
I am really looking forward to finding a next opportunity of coming back! Actually I am considering bringing my parents to let them have the same experience!

Thank you Anita and Grayham for making this place so wonderful!

Eliza

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review and thank you for mentioning in particular the things that made your stay here special. All our paintings are all done by talented South African artists (including my mother!) Collecting them was such fun and we love it when people notice them and comment on them. We were touched by your own warmth and enthusiasm. We look forward to your return and to meeting your parents next time. Kind regards, Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

With a jam packed itinerary in hand we landed in Jo'burg running ... after a long, exhausting first day we found ourselves welcomed by Graham and Anita's smiling faces - a really friendly and personalised welcome! The minute we stepped into the Oasis we knew we had made the right choice. It wasn't long and we were shown to our luxurious room - opulently decorated with everything we could desire at hand. Friendly, helpful staff, divine breakfasts, stunning gardens, perfect location - I could go on and on - highly recommended ... we can't wait to go back! Thank you Anita and Graham.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Preparing for the “big day” is often hectic and all consuming. We were delighted that you took time off to visit the theatre for a bit of R&R! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis and wish you the very best blessings in your new future together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a few nights left in Jo'burg at the end of our trip to Botswana and SA and found this little gem on google. From the moment the gates opened, we knew we'd chosen the right place. We wanted to relax for a few days and maybe do a bit of shopping before heading back to work. Once we got into the hotel, we did not want to move and why would you? Gorgeous luxurious rooms, spotlessly clean with excellent attention to detail. The gardens are gorgeous with a swimming pool and comfy sun loungers and a lovely snug area with tv for you to have drinks outside if you wish. I chose a film from the large dvd library on both nights to take to our room. Breakfast was an eating extravaganza and self service tea with lovely cakes and toasted sandwiches was a nice touch. We had a super bottle of wine recommended by Anita one evening. The bar is well stocked and there are bowls of naughty nibbles all over the main house! This was a very welcome and unexpected bonus to the end of our trip. When we consider the price, this place beats everywhere we have ever stayed overseas. We highly recommend The Oasis and would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Wow! As fellow members of the hospitality industry, you know exactly how much energy and effort goes into making an establishment tick! Your rave review is treasured! We strive to offer a five star experience at affordable rates and appreciate your mention of all the added extras we provide to make this possible. We look forward to our visit to your side of the world! Kind regards, Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Thank you Anita and Graham for another excellent service in your guest house even though it was a day and half

Your hosting and knowledge are first class with your friendly stuff was perfect we really enjoyed our visit and hope to see you again soon

Room Tip: Room 7 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shumani r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
We were delighted that you came to visit us, thank you for taking the time to add your comments. We look forward to meeting your “other half” at the end of the month and hope to be able to book you into your “favourite room” again. Best wishes, Gray and Anita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Staying at the Oasis Luxury Guest House was the best experience ever, even though I went with my brother, we really enjoyed ourselves, and we had the full experience of the guest house , the place is suitable for anything and I cant wait to go and relax with my wife, fast internet, attention to detail in every small thing, breakfast is majestic, I feel fortunate and blessed to have stayed at The Oasis, thank you Gray, Anita, Mitchell and all the staff for a wonderful place you have created, this is one place where it is difficult to check out,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshifhiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
It was a pleasure to finally meet you! Thank you for your comments – we are especially pleased that you noticed our high speed internet since this is your field of expertise! We wish you all the best with the pending arrival of the little baby and look forward to meeting your wife in the near future. Kind regards, Gray and Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.4 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
4.4 mi away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
716 reviews
17.2 mi away
Forum Homini Hotel
Forum Homini Hotel
#1 of 5 in Muldersdrift
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Property: The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Address: 29 Homestead Road | between 11th and 12th Avenue, Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an original South Afican art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 300 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, iPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Boutique Hotel Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing