We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon bliss at the Oasis Luury Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon bliss at the Oasis Luury Guest House”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We had an amazing honeymoon at the Oasis. My wife and I were impressed by:
- the luxurious deco (every small detail about the guest house was pure luxury)
- quiet surrounding and the excellent bush garden
- excellent service support from staff
- best customer care ever! by manager-owners Grayham and Anita
- Rooms were the best I have ever sampled
- We were given a free bottle of wine as a present for our honeymoon by Greyham and Anita - from their personal collection (not from the honesty bar). How about that!!!!

I highly recommend The Oasis Luxury Guest House to all.

Room Tip: You are shown around and you get to chose the room that best fits you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
"...my wife and I" sounds good and once again congratulations! We wish you all the very best for your future together. Thank you for your comments, we hope to attract many more visitors from Kenya in the future and are looking forward to seeing you both again. Kind regards Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    18
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
80
34
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Spezia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

To all the people I recommend this wonderful hotel, I have been staying a month and I felt like my own home, all people working in the guest house have been very hospitable to me, always smiling, very helpful, I needed a Doctor and Anita has led me to the doctor, she has concerned about my health. Mitchell, Anita and Grayham booked taxis when I needed, they have been extremely nice to me. The rooms and hotel are tastefully decorated , well kept gardens, cleaning the hotel is excellent, very good breakfast and sets overlooking the use of disposal able to prepare sandwiches, fruit available, sweets, tea coffee and assorted variety of DVD to see in your own room, music and free internet use throughout the hotel. The company's cute adorable Dalmatians, Kittens and birds made my stay a moment of true relaxation. I hope to be back soon to the Oasis.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA FLORISA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We were only too glad to help you out and wish you all the very best with plans for your future, We would like to think that we created an environment in which you could relax, de-stress, be comforted and feel at home. Stripes and Samantha are still running down to your room to check if you are there - we would alll like to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I found Oasis on trip advisor and was not disappointed. I travelled with a colleague for business and we were able to use their Lapa for holding a number of business meetings. Fantastic facilities, great staff, very comfortable rooms. Couldn't ask for more! Will definitely stay there again on future business trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monasmithphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are glad that all your meetings went well and that our facilities measured up to your expectations. Our staff takes pride in their duties and work hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back here again for the next round? Best wishes for your new venture. Kind regards, Grayham and Anita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hosts of the Oasis offered us an excellent stay in Johannesburg. Nice atmosphere, clean rooms & a hospitality that you just want to have when travelling abroad for a family wedding. Thank you Grayham and Anita!

Room Tip: Just ask them, they will help you with pleasure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Oasis. We loved having your family here on such a joyous occasion! We look forward to your next trip to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Clean, comfortable rooms with accommodating staff - highly recommend this place. The smaller touches make all the difference, I always appreciate people/companies that go that "extra mile" to really make a difference - well done Oasis Guest House!

Room Tip: Room 12 has a private outdoor patio - a nice secluded area to relax outside your room and read a boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 707WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2011
Thank you, I noticed that you viewed the comments on TripAdvisor before you booked with us and for this reason we are grateful that you took the time to add yours! "Word of mouth" is invaluable as a tool to attract new guests to our establishment. We like people to know what to expect before they arrive and we are delighted to hear that we measured up and delivered the "extra mile"!
Kind regards, Anita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west in wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Four of us weary travellers arrived at the Oasis at 6am after a long journey from Australia on our way home to England. What greeted us was a wonderful peaceful haven. The rooms were spacious,clean and wonderfully equipped from fresh milk in the fridge for coffee and tea (although it was on tap all day from the dining room with the addition of cake and bread in the fridge to make a sandwich ) a bowl of fruit and a decanter of sherry. The whole house was filled with lovely nic nacs, original paintings and rugs (Grayham has a great eye!). The food was amazing with breakfast a treat, the evening meal was also worth trying with Anita's home cooked food, delicious.The grounds with its swimming pool, thatched roof lapa and a colourful array of flowers adds to the luxury. Nothing is to much trouble for owners Anita and Grayham and manager Michelle. We stayed two nights then left to go on Safari with orders from Anita to wear plenty of sun screen and hats. On being informed I had lost my hat in transit from Australia,three hats were promptly given for me to take one on Safari.. On out return from Safari we stayed another two nights and it felt like coming home. We decided to go into Mandala Square for a meal, the resturant and taxi were ordered by Oasis, it is about 15-20 mins taxi ride from the Oasis and cost 120 rand (around 11 pounds between four of us.). The next evening Anita suggested a local resturant which again she booked and the taxi was supplied by the resturant and the journey took around 5mins. Access to a computer with free WiFi was very welcome to contact family.
I would and have recomended this guest house to family and friends and hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalWestInWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
What a delight it was to meet you all. Thank you for your positive comments, it was a pleasure to help you with your travel arrangements. The local restaurant that collected you from the guest house and brought you back later, has proved a hit with several of our guests recently...both in terms of food and service. We hope to see you soon for a more extended visit to our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

After nearly 2 weeks in Africa, my wife and I decided to end our stay with one night of luxury. I can tell you with no hesitation that luxury is what we found at the Oasis guest house. The grounds are magnificent...truly beyond description, from the landscaping to the African thatched roof "lapa", the grounds of this guest house are everything you could hope for in terms of a beautiful and relaxing retreat. The room we had was excellent...truly the most comfortable bed we have ever experienced, and the ensuite was like a photo plate from better homes and gardens. The rest of the establishment...the dining room, the lounge and bar area, and the pool side patio...were all first class in terms of comfort, appearance and appeal. The meals we were treated to...breakfast and dinner...were all that we could want in terms of taste, portion size, and presentation, and the range of snacks and other tempting goodies was guaranteed to defeat even the most resolute dieter! Michelle and Grayham were attentive hosts and very solicitous regarding any and all of our needs, and in the short time we were there, we felt very much at home and comfortable. The next time we come to "Jo-Burg", we'll be making a point of spending a much longer time at the Oasis...one night was just far too little for a treat like this.
Bruce Johnston and Aline LaFleche

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aline4397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohannesburgBeazley, Owner at The Oasis Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you, we absolutely love it when we hit the mark and your comments highlight the areas that we try really hard in... our beds and our breakfasts...and everything between! We look forward to your return to The Oasis and know that “Jo-Burg” also waits to reveal her hidden treasures on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.4 mi away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
7.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
743 reviews
3.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
87 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Palazzo Montecasino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Boutique Hotel

Property: The Oasis Boutique Hotel
Address: 29 Homestead Road | between 11th and 12th Avenue, Rivonia 2128, South Africa (Formerly The Oasis Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rivonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The little luxuries make you feel special...silver service, crystal glassware, Persian carpets, an original South Afican art collection, pillow topped mattresses and 300 thread count linen. The attention to detail catches your eye...the breakfasts, the filter coffee, the welcome drink. The added extras make it value for money...free wireless internet, iPod docking station, DVD player and it's the superb service and warm hospitality that will keep you coming back. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Oasis Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Boutique Hotel Rivonia/Sandton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing