We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOME Away From Home”
Review of Casta Diva

Casta Diva
Ranked #272 of 715 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: $5 - $50
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed December 2, 2011

the whole compond it feels more like a artist retreat

1  Thank shirley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Casta Diva
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Dear Alejandro and Casta Diva team

Thank you very much for a wonderful evening we had last night at Casta Diva. Sorry we stayed so late and kept you out of your beds. We just couldn't stop talking. The food was lovely and the beef fillet just perfect! A special thanks to Richard for singing all my favorite songs. It was beautiful. We all had a really good time.
Regards
Rene

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

I would like to give a review of our supper experience on 12 May 2011 (group of eight). The reception and service was great. Unfortunately the same cannot be said about the food. Myself and one other guest requested that the chef decides what is the best cut meat available and to prepare a meal with it that he considers his speciality. We both requested medium to rare. The meat arrived well done and cannot be considered prime cut beef! Although we did not pay for the food (we did not eat it either!), the experience leaves a bad taste in the mouth as we had an American business partner for supper. I am sure not to recommend, nor use, this restaurant in the future. The excuse was that the main chef was not on duty. No comment on the hotel as we only used the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Deon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luckycusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Emerson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casta Diva also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Casta Diva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing