We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & great atmosphere!”
Review of Delano's

Delano's
Ranked #366 of 693 Restaurants in Pretoria
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food & great atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great atmosphere... All dishes were excellent and huge portions! Very tasty. Good and friendly service. Would definitely recommend Delano's for a wonderful experience. Eisbein out of this world!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdeleBez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious and hearty meal”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hidden Gem within the Kolonade Mall delivers much more than what you would expect. The menu may seem to be dissapointing from the onset, but the food delivered by it packs a delicious explosion of flavour and excitment. Our party had the Ribs (What a Rack might I say - Amounts good enough to share even on an empty stomach), a really delicious Lamb Shank that in my opinion does not need any condiments to go with (it is that delicious and huge), a nice portion of Calamari (fried this time around) that leaves you just wanting for more, a huge Pizza impossible to finish in one seating by yourself yet packed with generous amounts of ingridients, home made style Oxtail (this one falls off the bone and do ask for a doggie bag as you will not finish it, a nicely balanced Curry and a nice homemade Spaghetti bolonaise just like mama makes. The service was very personal and attentive (Thanks Stephan) and generally wonderful (We added a 10% tip to the bill to which the ever smiling waiter pointed to us that it was not necessary as it was already include on a table of the size of our party, and yes he deserved every penny). in general i recommend this one when you encounter yourself on that side of the world.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanchinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We visit Delano's quite often, as we stay closeby. It is one of our favourite restaurants and definitely the best italian restaurant in the area. The waiters are always friendly and helpful.
The atmosphere is very romantic, soft music playing in the backround, dimmed light and intimate little tables. The food is delicious and very well priced. It is the ideal restaurant for couples and friends to spend quality time together in a relaxed and cosy atmosphere. One thing that would make me give the restaurant an "excellent" rating, will be to remove the smoking area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reinette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

When walking into this restaurant situated in the Kollonade in Pretoria, it is like walking into another world.
The food is excellently prepared.The service is excellent. Do yourself a favor, and try this gem out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“5-star Quality”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

One of my favourite restaurant. Excellent service and excellent food. A must to experience when in Pretoria!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Obeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delano's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Delano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing