We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The service was just unbelievable from the security in the gate to the reception, the service was awesome. I also loved every bit of the spacious rooms. The breakfast was also great and the service from the restaurant is fantastic. With more hotels now charging for parking in South Africa one cannot ignore the free secure parking.

I highly recommend Premier Hotel Pretoria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkosinathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Nkosinathie,

Thank you for this wonderful recommendation on TripAdvisor. Your valued feedback will serve to reinforce our efforts to provide and maintain the highest levels of service and facilities to all our guests. It is gratifying to be acknowledged for hard work, and I will certainly pass on your message to my staff, without whom your experience would not have been as rewarding. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future, and invite you to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you until then.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Premier Hotel Pretoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Was very very impressed! Secure parking, awesome service and beautiful hotel. Rooms are very well equipped with comfortable beds, tv, hair dryer, kettle, complimentary water and risks, and nice bathroom... Really enjoyed my stay here...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theunis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Theunis P,

Thank you for this positive, and validating review on TripAdvisor. Your valued feedback is not only informative and concise, but also affirmation that our efforts to provide and maintain the highest levels of service and facilities to our guests are yielding the desired results. I hope that, on your next stay, we will be able to elevate this experience even further, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I just got back from visiting Pretoria South Africa after about 10 years. With all beds available the choices are hard. My husband and I decided on Premier Pretoria, and boy was this a good choice. Beautiful rooms, fantastic bed and I am very fussy of the type of pillow I sleep on, and they were just right, extra length and soft. The most beautiful thing was standing on the balcony and looking over at the Union Building, a sight for sore eyes, made me so proud to be a South African. The breakfast this morning was absolutely delicious, nice hot plates a nice choice of what to eat, could not ask for anything else. The hotel had a nice surprise last night, we were treated to a comedy show in one of the conference rooms, and we really enjoyed it. Want to say thank you to the management and staff for the fantastic service, I'll be back!!

Mr & Mrs Meth

Room Tip: Looking for the cheapest price is not always the best, it's all about the service, cleanliness...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Dear Marilyn M,

Thank you for this affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests. We aim to archive the highest level of guest satisfaction at all times, and it is most rewarding to receive commendations for our concerted efforts! I will pass on your comments to my staff as well, and we hope to welcome you back to the Premier Hotel Pretoria in the near future.


Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Despite the apparent 4 star service of this hotel, the service of this hotel is awful. Food - awful. Want a drink out of hours - it can't be done. Also, the hotel is next door to a brothel. Five star advertising. Two star service. Avoid at all costs. Stay at the Sheraton.

Room Tip: Dont stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear “Stuart H”,

Thank you for this review. It is imperative, however, to communicate directly with management to resolve any issues you may have while you are still a guest at our establishment, so that you may leave having had an enjoyable stay. I cannot address your concern with the food service offering since your review is not concise, and although we do not advertise a 24-hour food and beverage service, this can be arranged by management with prior notification. Also, we have no control over the what businesses operate in the area, but I am glad to note that you were not harmed or inconvenienced in any way in this regard.


Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly. The room service and breakfast was excellent during our stay. The receptionist organized us a pick up with a taxi service, the driver was on time and he collected us from the stadium.
We would definitely stay there again if the opportunity arouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Shannon K,

Thank you for this affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests. I will ensure that my staff receive this information to re-inforce their training and development.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Hotel Pretoria in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel, situated in the heart of Pretoria, is an ideal location for business. It has up-to-date conferencing facilities, and the hotel is close to restaurants, night clubs and shopping malls.
Beware, however, that the road facing rooms are very noisy, especially late at night, and the noise from neighboring apartments can be quite annoying.
Nevertheless, the staff are super-efficient and friendly, and the variety of food on offer is outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, away from the road and noisy tavern.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester4_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest “Chester4_12”,

Thank you for this affirmation that we are indeed meeting the high expectations of our most valued guests. I will ensure that my staff receive this information as part of our on-going training and development program.

The challenges you highlighted exist in many city hotels, and we are fortunate that we can easily address them with options that satisfy your requirements. I trust that you will enquire about these options on your next visit, so that your guest experience is elevated even further.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Premier Hotel Pretoria in the near future.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the hotel is so cute and with immaculate small gardens and rock pool.the views are Majestic overlooking the landmark Union Buildings Gardens. the hotel is situated centrally and between major routes. Suitable for business travellors. i do not recommen dfor family holidays due to its location on a busy route env though it is private. the meals and tea refreshments are excellent. meeting rooms adequate for business functions.Staff is very cautious and ready to assit and provide information on restaurants to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koki80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierHotelsSocial, General Manager at Premier Hotel Pretoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback, it is indeed gratifying to note that we are fulfilling the most basic requirements of our most valued commodity, our valued guests. We are always re-aligning our facilities and services, and are now promoting our specially designed packages to cater for the leisure traveller as well. Please contact me directly for more information, and I will gladly assist you with your future travel needs. Until your next visit, I wish you safe travel, and look forward to meeting with you again at the Premier Hotel Pretoria.

Sincerely,
Daniel Velayutham
General Manager
Premier Hotel Pretoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pretoria
826.7 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
139 reviews
815.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
0.2 mi away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#26 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
814.9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
122 reviews
816.4 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#39 of 111 in Cape Town Central
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Hotel Pretoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Hotel Pretoria

Address: 573 Stanza Bopape Street (Church Street) | Sea Point, Pretoria 8005, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Hotel Pretoria 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Hotel Pretoria provides everything you need for a luxury stay in the heart of South Africa's capital city. Pretoria is a lovely quiet city with a fascinating history, significant old buildings and wonderful museums. The green suburb of Arcadia is especially attractive and never more so than in October, when the thousands of Jacaranda trees burst into purple bloom and fill the air with their sweet fragrance. Pretoria itself is home to almost 100 000 Jacaranda's, earning the nickname of the "Jacaranda City". Premier Hotel Pretoria is located in this beautiful city and not only is its location ideal, but the impeccable service, excellent food standards and luxurious rooms will ensure that your stay is a memorable one. This 4-star hotel is in close proximity to the Union Buildings, Foreign Embassies, Central Business District and the Gautrain.The Premier Hotel Pretoria offers 118 air-conditioned bedrooms and several services and facilities to ensure a truly remarkable stay, including 24 hour reception service, limited room service, laundry, ironing and valet services, internet connectivity and satellite TV. Furthermore, a business centre for all your 'away from office' requirements, as well as a meeting venue, is available. A choice of boardrooms and conference venues are also available, all with state-of-the-art facilities. Additional facilities include a swimming pool, bar, restaurant, and secure on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Hotel Pretoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing