We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farm Inn
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faircity Roodevallei(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
$57
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Illyria House(Pretoria)
$208
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morning Star Express Hotel(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
49
80
37
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
80
37
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetting zoolion cubsbig catsexcellent variety of foodwild animalslions roargame drivesno air conditioningbuffet lunchtea gardengame parkroom servicemain buildingbusiness conferencesilver lakesa lovely staycages
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 186 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our son and his new wife were married here this April(2013),so we and many of the guests were booked in,we were given special rates as guests of the wedding which made it quite affordable and breakfast the next morning was included,and what a spread it was.
The room was cosy,comfortable,with coffee and tea facilities and an en suite bathroom.
We actually enjoyed it so much that we decided to go and stay there the next weekend for our own wedding anniversary,and were promptly given the Honeymoon suite,as it was a special occasion.
The rooms are decorated in a more traditional decor,and the rooms being Africa style can seem a little dark,with some walls being of stone,but all in all,a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool seem the more private ones,some have little private decks,ask about them.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family and I came here for the deal that they have going where you can have just a safari and breakfast for 180R. It was perfect for us since it is not too far from home. The breakfast was great! Buffet style with a wide selection of food to choose from. We made a reservation the day before and when we arrived there was a huge table waiting for us. The service was very nice and we were well taken care of especially with such a big group of us. We then left for the Safari ride which for our family was just the right amount of time, 1 hour. We enjoyed the ride and we enjoyed the fact that we were able to see animals that we have not seen on other safaris. Granted that they were caged, which allowed for this. The best part of it was when we stood literal feet away from Giraffes that roamed free close to the the lion enclosure. That was awesome! We were so pleased that we will definitely take other family out on this outing since for such a small fee food and a safari was covered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kramn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Reception @ this hotel pathetic ! Took 15 minutes to book in and another 15 to find the room ! Parking a distance from the rooms . Rooms no aircons just a fan that hardly turns ! This place is over rated ! Checking out took another 10 min with only one person at the counter answering the phone !

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Maniephw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked a much needed stay at The Farm Inn. We looked forward to relax in the well kept gardens; the beautiful rooms; the wonderful food! When you look at their website, it seems as if everything is too good too be true!! BUT......
From the moment you arrive, things look neglected. When you turn into their driveway from the main road, their menu is written by someone in his own hanndwriting with yellow paint on a black board! Really would suggest they let a professional printing company take care of that! Next is the gardens - neglected! Weeds growing; no cutting of grass... Parking area - nets need urgent attention etc.
The we booked in..... the room.... Want to agree with all the others - EIGHTIES!! In need of urgent attention! Old furniture; old tv's; bathroom stained; old cupboards...
The staff are very friendly and helpful though! That was unfortunately the only positive thing about The Farm Inn. I would suggest that they close the place, and renovate it urgently. They definitely do not AT ALL deserve a 4 star rating! I think they earned it maybe a long time ago....
They are portraying a false image on their website as well. This is unacceptable!
The Farm Inn has lots of potential - but is in need of desperate attention. I really hope that the owners make time to read all these reviews!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnitaKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Farm Inn has a very African feel to it, thatched roof, wildlife pictures, animal heads on the walls and even lions roaring at night. The food was more than adequate and the staff nice and friendly and with a little reserve which you can go around too (at a small cost), it was quite a nice place to stay. The economy rooms however (the ones we/friends stayed in #69, 70 & 71) were terrible. Small, very dated and with probably the worst bathrooms I have seen in years. Whoever gave this place 4 stars certainly didn't look in the rooms. Having said that, the rest of what we saw was very nice and certainly gave you that 'African' experience. Would visit again for sure, but would be hesitant about spending a night there until they refurbish the bedrooms.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Geordie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews