We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice food"”
Review of Mo-Zam-Bik

Mo-Zam-Bik
Ranked #4 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Nice food"”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Mozambik is definitely a good restaurant to visit. The Portuguese chicken is very nice and the sauces are delicious. I think the service is very good and the restaurant itself is quite nice. It is very family friendly as they have PlayStations and a park. I highly recommend you visit when in the area as it will be a delicious meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PompeyTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    169
    47
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time and TK wad by far the best waiter I have ever been served by. I would recommend him for his exelent service, good humor and for being a gentleman. Nuff said

Helpful?
2 Thank amorb964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A great menu, wonderful food and really good service from our waiter Mandla! If you haven't been- you won't be disappointed. Just one tip - if you are a die hard pavlova fan - theirs isn't that great, but the starters and mains were fabulous!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sindels_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had a wonderful meal at mozambik, definitely one of the best restaurants in Pretoria, our waiter Mandla was very friendly and helpful and also provided some of the best service I have ever experienced

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Portuguese Chicken Ever”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Thank you to TK our AWESOME waiter and to the Brilliant Chef at Mozambik for an outstanding meal and for excellent service - Then Managers and staff are always pleasant and we always come back for more of the best Chicken Ever!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo-Zam-Bik also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Mo-Zam-Bik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing