We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spicy!”
Review of Mo-Zam-Bik

Mo-Zam-Bik
Ranked #5 of 687 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Town
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spicy!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was staying at the guest house just opposite, so it was convenient for dinner with my friends. They were really busy on a Thursday night so we had to wait a little for a table. Charlie, the manager was extremely friendly and sorted us out in no time. We didn't wait long for our food and it was really good value for money. I'd go again, for sure. If you like spicy food, it's a winner! Innoxa, our waitress, just as charming and friendly. Thanks guys, I'll definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank seashorehappiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    168
    47
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, excellent food”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went to Mo-Zam-Bik last night, and even though they were jam-packed the manager quickly organized a table for us. The service was great, the food was absolutely delicious and I am pretty sure we were helped by the absolute best waiter in town, Offerance. Thanks to all staff who made it an amazing and unforgettable night. We'll be back - soon and often.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LJ0_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We go to this restaurant nearly every second week and the service of this waiter namely Offerance is out of this world, always friendly cant do enough for a person. We recommend this restaurant and this waiter as well as Charlie and Kelvin one of the managers highly they are an excellent team. A person feel special when you go there. Thanks to you all specially Offerance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mo-Zam -Bik”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Authentic Mozambique experience on our doorstep. Backed up by great service by our waiter Mandla. Our new favorite restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Two thumbs up for service and food”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Great food and lively atmosphere. Been there twice in three days, Imma's and Mandla's service was friendly and attentive. Will come back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FAndrewJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mo-Zam-Bik also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Mo-Zam-Bik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing