We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never fails to impress”
Review of Pachas Restaurant

Pachas Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 686 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Centurion, South Africa
Level Contributor
568 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 912 helpful votes
“Never fails to impress”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

My husband and I had many wonderful dinners at Pacha's over the years.
Whether it was for a special, romantic dinner or dinner with friends we were not once disappointed with the sturdy reputation of this world class establishment!

Professional service, modern and upmarket atmosphere and decor and the cherry on top the extraordinary food. Always freshly prepared, well presented and absolutely divine!

I can highly recommend one of the many steak options on the menu.

We will be back and back again!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
17 Thank zerwickrenatevictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    112
    21
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

A nicely cooked dish for a fair price. Good service and a nice decoration with the huge fish tank. Quick respons to fallen knife from one of the waiters, he brought a new knife in 10 seconds :p
Nice menu as well, with a choice for everyone.
One of the restaurants you must do when you're in Pretoria. They also have nice surprises for birthdays!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank ThibaultDeJaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pure class !”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I recently visited this fantastic restaurant which has been part of my dining favourites for many years (at least 15 years) and once again proofed to be pure class.Exceptional evening out!

Helpful?
15 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Birthday with family”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Best food in a long time. From starter till desert. We were there for my birthday with family. Everybody had a great time and enjoyed the food. Waiters look good after our table and they explaint the menu to us. We all go back to restaurant. You wont be sorry! My nr 1 restaurant in Pretoria so far.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank Trix J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent As Always”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have been a patron of the restaurant for many years and when I recently felt like having a special meal, only one restaurant came to mind.

Once again, I was very satisfied. Good ambiance, good food and excellent service.. Need I say more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
13 Thank Jaco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pachas Restaurant also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Pachas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing