We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change is good.”

Cape Town Fish Market
Ranked #191 of 693 Restaurants in Pretoria
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Informal yet Schick setting, catering for all age groups. Seafood to Steaks to Sushi being served. Teppanyaki tables to spoil and enjoy friend and family. Groups welcome.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Change is good.”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have never been a CTFM fan. We visited CTFM Menlyn and I am not sure if the sushi chef has been changed or they're taking care of their produce but the sushi was brilliant. Fresh produce beautifully prepared.. I will certainly go back to that particular franchise and hopefully the're consistent. Now if they could only jack up their service as well.....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Trying to move away from meat I dined here. Too mush of a chain and the quality of food was disappointing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrahamN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“never miss it”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

best sea food around, recommended always try to visit when I'm in the area and always enjoy, good service, good food

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ascot_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a good lesson!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I went there, with my daughter to learn how to do sushi! it was very well organize, the "Sushi chef" is impressive and the owner and staff very efficient and nice...not to speak about the sushi, tasty, fresh and very "arty". thanks to all of you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Labij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is the place to eat fish”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice to eat fish that still tastes fresh and plenty of chips. Sole was excellent as well as the hake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Town Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Cape Town Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing