We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legodimo Game Lodge
Ranked #12 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Pretoria
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was our final stop of our honeymoon and what a pleasant surprise it was. The service that we received was amazing. We were greeted by all staff upon arrival. We were treated with respect and felt so spoilt! The food was way beyond our expectations and to top it off zebras "join" you while eating as they have a viewing window in the dining area and it makes the experience all that more special. The staff are friendly and are willing to help. The star for us is Mandla. He is fantastic, pleasant, friendly and he makes the best cocktails! Legodimo is so peaceful and you are surrounded by nature. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluangelito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

In 2012 we spent a romantic night @ Legodimo, and still treasure each pleasurable moment spent there. Before our arrival, the chef contacted us and went through the menu to adjust our personal preferences and serve food we like. We were greeted warmly and shown around upon arrival. The staff was great, and catered beyond our expectations. There was a plate of eatz in our room, presented very nicely as well. The room we had, blew our minds. The bathroom is fit for royals! The staff had our table set outside next to the fire pit, and we were able to enjoy the peacefulness and nightlife sounds with some relaxing music in the background. Dinner was amazing, compliments to the chef. Breakfast the next morning was just as fabulous. We were served inside with wide open doors facing the pool, relaxing music and smiles all around. Its very private and safe, and I can highly recommend a stay, especially a romantic one!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place was a pleasant surprise. On arrival we were greeted by the cheff and the rest of the staff. Personel attension is high on their priority and we felt like VIP's. The food was excellent, the area is beautifull and the lodge is walking distance from a heavenly spar. Just make sure you bring enough cash as they don'nt have card facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JStaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.0 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 73 in Pretoria
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#11 of 73 in Pretoria
517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#5 of 73 in Pretoria
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Intundla Game Lodge & Bush Spa
0.0 mi away
Ndlovu Lodge
Ndlovu Lodge
#22 of 111 in Pretoria
9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Firwood Lodge
Firwood Lodge
#13 of 111 in Pretoria
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legodimo Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legodimo Game Lodge

Address: Portion 22 of the Farm | Boekenhoutskloofdrift, Pretoria, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Pretoria
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Legodimo Game Lodge 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Legodimo Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing