We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spur @ Grove”

Oak Ridge Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #263 of 687 Restaurants in Pretoria
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Oak Ridge Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Pretoria. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spur @ Grove”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

It is just another Spur but the advantage is that the Grove Mall has great new entertainment area near the spur.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abraham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I have been so saddened to see my favorite spur deteriorate to the current levels. Since they have moved to The Grove mall, the food quality has gone down something terrible. The service is nothing spectacular anymore. The only attraction left is the play area for the kids. After numerous attempts hoping for an improvement, it is with regret that this will now be our last choice of Spur. When going to The Grove, we will definitely walk past to one of the other restaurants. Hope you jack up soon, as you are losing a lot of the old faithful patrons.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda-Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ok Food”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One on the best spur's i've been to, but still spur food . The service was OK . if you have kids and want ok food, one of the better spurs to visit

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bazzmanpta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Wait for hours”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The first time we visited this spur for the breakfast special they had. We ordered quite quickly but after an hour we still had no food. Eventually a waiter told us they ran out of eggs and we had to wait for them to buy eggs. When we eventually got our food the eggs were oily and the toast cold.

The second time we visited (thought maybe it would not happen again- I wish??/) we ordered beef schnitzels. While we were waiting they started boring holes and we had to endure this noise. After calling the waiter and been told just 5 min each time waiting for food we got our food after an hour again! Luke warm and soggy.

No way will we visit them again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagluiperd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oak Ridge Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Oak Ridge Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing