We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best reasonable stay”
Review of SUN1 Pretoria

SUN1 Pretoria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SUN1 Pretoria
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
A TripAdvisor Member
Gaborone, Botswana
13
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I generally am happy staying in the Formula 1 hotel; however I don't understand why the make internet service free or reasonable price? even in very low class hotels these days wireless is free. Please be attend to this issue.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

The hotel is very nice and clean.The staff are vey friendly especially Mr. Manuel and Lency. The space is not that big but overall it's quite a decent place. But i will be happy if you send me your email address so i can discuss something,private and confidential.[--]
Definitely one to consider if you looking to stay in Pretoria inner city.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karnig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Pretoria
15
Reviewed June 7, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
pretoria
1
Reviewed June 6, 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cape Town
1
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I preferred the rooms before the renovation, they appeared bigger, though I have to say I did like the separate toilet. I had no problems with my stay, except that it was rather noisy at night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Enjoyed my stay at this Hotel. There is two Hotels on one premisis. Formula 1 and Inn. The Formula 1 is new with very moden rooms. The Manager took me through the different kinds of rooms. This is a must to see. I do advise anybody to come and see this new concept.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KurtDarren22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beppo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pretoria
1.8 mi away
Tshedza Guest House
Tshedza Guest House
#51 of 74 in Pretoria
12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
16.1 mi away
SUN1 Midrand
SUN1 Midrand
#3 of 9 in Midrand
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
1.6 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#24 of 74 in Pretoria
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SUN1 Pretoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SUN1 Pretoria

Address: 81-85 Pretorius Street, Pretoria 0002, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: $37 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — SUN1 Pretoria 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your SUN1 Pretoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Pretoria Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing