We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Garden Court Hatfield
Ranked #4 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Rooms are modern and very clean and quiet. The beds are extremely comfortable! Breakfast was of a very high standard and there was a good selection. One of the best Southern Sun offerings in terms of value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TradewindExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 317 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Modern and spacious rooms. Ideally for family with small kids - 2 double beds in the room. The breakfasts is incredible!!!! The staff is very helpfull and can't do enough for you. McDonald's are right opposite. A few minutes drive on the highway and you will be at Menlyn Shopping Centre.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicAl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Stayed over for a weekend with friends. Didn't feel welcomed from the time we were checking in. The phone in our room was not working. Requested an iron Friday night but never received one. Had to request it again on Saturday and wait for it there just to make sure we get it. The food was ok. The rooms are spacious, neat and clean. The location is very convenient. For a one night unexpected stay, yes it will do, definitely not for a holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Nice and comfortable, internet didn't work the whole time and personnel not very nice or helpful. Its quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreawwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2007

we stayed here prior to a self drive Kruger safari, and as it was just off the main motorway to our eventual destination it was ideal. Situated two minutes from the motorway entrance it was surprisingly quiet, despite being on a busy road. The rooms were fine, with good facilities and helpful staff. Before we took delivery of our car it was a bit isolated, with a fast food outlet and small supermarket directly across the road, and a fifteen minute walk to the shopping mall. However, as we only used it a t the beginning and end of our trip this was no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank P1preux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weissbierpapst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
6.1 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 74 in Pretoria
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Southern Sun Pretoria
Southern Sun Pretoria
#8 of 74 in Pretoria
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#20 of 74 in Pretoria
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Hatfield

Address: Cnr End & Pretorius Street | Hatfield, Pretoria 1620, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pretoria
#4 Business Hotel in Pretoria
#6 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
Price Range: $58 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the CBD, the Garden Court in Hatfield, Pretoria offers easy access to the CBD, to the national highways, Gautrain and to historical sites such as the Voortrekker Monument and the Union Buildings. Offering the affordability and modern facilities that characterize Garden Court hotels, this hotel is the perfect destination for regular visitors to Pretoria, who appreciate good, old-fashioned value for money in conjunction with warm hospitality and personalised service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Court Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Hatfield Hotel Pretoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing