We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place for high tea with kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosemary Hill

Rosemary Hill
Ranked #8 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Pretoria
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best place for high tea with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

It's pretty and good, yet completely unpretentious.
Pity you have too book the high-tea so long in advance, as it is one of those things you otherwise would want to do spontaneously.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adfresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had high tea there for my 70th Birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was a surprise for my Birthday so I can't give you an idea of price...it was a most enjoyable day ..and lots of space for my Grand children to run free..

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazyrosesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, excellent for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went to Rosemary Hill for brunch last weekend. Between the four adults, we had two omelettes, the croissant with eggs, the traditional (Farmhouse?) breakfast, and an order of scones.. The food was good, and the fresh bread was excellent (so we wished we had been given slightly more or larger slices!) Service was very friendly, attentive, and prompt. For kids, it's wonderful. There is a little playground, a trampoline, a big sandbox with lots of toys, and tons of space for them to ride their bikes around. My husband rode his mountain bike on the trails, and I bought some prepared foods (cookies, pesto) from the cute little shop. While the menu isn't quite as interesting as I had hoped, it was definitely not just the same old that we see so often in Pretoria. Our toddler loved it, so we will happily go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank expatfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A PLACE TO MAKE WONDERFUL MEMORIES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Our daughter chose Rosemary Hill for her wedding and she couldn't have made a better choice.

Set in lovely grounds with beautiful tree-lined gardens, the venue has everything one could ask for.

The owners/ staff were ever so helpful and did their utmost to make the occasion really special.

Needless to say, we came away with such wonderful memories that we will cherish for many, many years to come.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vickyed888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Rosemary Hill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

A beautiful farmland setting for a relaxed lazy weekend meal. Child friendly in a safe environment. Loads of cyclists and families enjoying the facilities.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Hill also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Rosemary Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing