We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS HOOGLAND”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pretoria
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hoogland Health Hydro
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Gaborone, Botswana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS HOOGLAND”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My daughter and I are smitten! I have been to Hoogland before - far too long ago and had forgotten the warmth, relaxation and beauty that surrounds you the moment you arrive. Sometimes people tend to believe that this is a place for women only - you are wrong! It is a place for EVERYONE. Five days at the Hydro leaves you feeling as though you have been on a two week vacation. You chose what you want to do, when you want to do it, what you want to eat and when you want to eat it. The facilities are great, the surroundings exquisite and the break amazing - try it you won't be disappointed. Marion and Donna, Gaborone, Botswana

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SIMONGABS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    41
    14
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
26
60
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I took 14 of my best staff members to Hoogland as a reward for all their commitment and dedication to the company. My team screamed with excitement when we arrived. The venue is absolutely amazing and my team members all enjoyed their stay immensely.
We felt like part of the family and I will definately recommend Hoogland to anyone who want to get pampered and enjoy nature.
Well done team.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pierre420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just the tonic one needs to escape the stress and craziness of the city and because of its close proximity to both Joburg and Pretoria it is all so easy. The setting is magical and the staff are friendly and accommodating without being overbearing. It is a great place to just chill and very down to earth....the walks in the mountains and the views are spectacular! The general game is a real bonus too.

There is plenty on offer with regard the spa treatments, hydro centre, exercise options, informative talks and more, but if you choose to do absolutely nothing except soak up the tranquil surroundings and let go....its equally as good.

The fact that it is a family run business adds to the experience and the genuine charm and the sincerity of their service and care. Thanks for an awesome stay ....I will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jean-Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

There is a lot to be said about family run businesses, in this instance it is the perfect solution, from Annette's wonderful assistance with the reservation to Greg collecting me at the Gautrain, and Monica introduction and constant smiling face at all times of the day, to Dr Andrea attention to hospitality and the watchful medical eye, who explained in no uncertain detain why my watch should be removed and preferably not used again, to the wonderfully logical non prescribed eating times, let your body choose the time.
The estate with its three labyrinths a litt,le game, great staff and with a wonderful array of “water time” from a number of Jacuzzis to pools and my favourite "James Bond box steamers"
The talks and treatments were of an incredibly high standard and I will most defiantly travel from Cape Town many more times, the Kruger family have got it 100%.
Maxleigh Derman

Room Tip: Room 96 - 3G reception was slow but there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Maxleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

As you drive up and park, you absorb the freshness at greets you. The staff feel like family yet treat you like royalty. Your mind, body and soul absorb the tranquility and peacefulness. Just what anyone needs from time to time!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank nlawre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
17.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
264 reviews
13.3 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#9 of 73 in Pretoria
304 reviews
13.0 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#6 of 73 in Pretoria
338 reviews
17.0 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
24.3 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoogland Health Hydro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoogland Health Hydro

Property: Hoogland Health Hydro
Address: 7km Schurveberg Road | Centurion Rural, Pretoria 0183, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Schurveburg mountains overlooking the Hennopsriver Valley a short distance from Pretoria and Johannesburg.Whether you need to experience complete rest and relaxation, improve fitness, focus on weight management, and/or just need some decadent pampering, we are at your service. With the benefit of varied hydro therapies, an adjustable diet programme, exercise, health lectures, and a whole range of body and face therapies, you will be mentally, emotionally & physically recharged. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing