We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good place to go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Beyritz

Cafe Beyritz
Ranked #20 of 668 Restaurants in Pretoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Caf%C3%A9-Beyritz/162206727173433
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good place to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I am very happy about Cafe Beyritz
Simply done very good service and really good food.
Keep things simple it is a secret to succeed

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    69
    21
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in a Mall.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This is a rather generic restaurant that could be located in a mall in any large city, with the exception that the menu includes South African specific items, such as ostrich burger. The atmosphere was nice with a patio with a view of other restaurants located in the same area. Service was good, portions were generous. I got the feeling this was a professionally run establishment were a diner could go and receive a consistently good meal.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrynandTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delightful evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We recently ate here with friends. The service was extremely good and the waiters highly attentive. A little too much in some instances, and it bordered on feeling somewhat rushed between courses. The food was very good, although I found the menu a little limited. We had an incident with one of our elderly friends who didn't see the step in the dining area, and while there was a sign indicating there was a step, it was missed. This resulted in a fall, and I think the step could have been marked in a clearer manner. Very pleasant ambiance. The setting at night is very attractive. I will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Being ones not will be again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Few table only so the impression gave at the time i get there wasnt very comfort!
While i was waiting i order a drink, i had to wait more than 10 minutes to have it.
My girlfriend arrived and we decide to order sone food, we had a average meal. Maybe it was not the right night to show up. We will come back for another run promise!!!
Simeon Roberston

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SimStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Interesting menu, not just the normal boring cafe menu. Good service, great food. The barista actually got the coffee right!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Desiree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Beyritz also viewed

Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Cafe Beyritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing