We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Peach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wild Peach Inn
Ranked #194 of 342 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

When I made the booking, I was not expecting much, as the room rates are really very affordable. As my budget was very limited, seeing that I am busy with renovations on my house, I was looking for a clean and affordable place to sleep for a night or two. What a surprise! - clean room, high quality linen, satellite tv, friendly staff, good security, free secured parking, free wi-fi and much more, was what I got. I immediately felt at home.

You need a password to log on to the wi-fi. Make sure to ask for the code when checking in. I had no option as to phone the manager very late at night to get the code. He assisted me in a very friendly manner and my internet problem was solved.

At the rate, one obviously cannot expect luxuries - but as far as clean, comfortable accommodation with a good location goes, this was one of my best experiences. I would without any doubt highly recommend Wild Peach Inn.

Room Tip: If available try to book one of the rooms overlooking the garden and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we came here, we were first mistaken for other guests, which we found out because the price was too high. It then turned out that the room we booked was still occupied by another guest so there weren't any rooms available. This was quite a disappointment as it was already dark and we didn't feel like roaming around Pretoria in these circumstances.

However, the owner (Günter) proposed that we stay at the same price at his 5-star Coral Tree Inn instead. We got a map showing the way, but it was hard to understand and we did not get an explanation from the guy in charge of this hotel as he was very busy. It turned out to be quite hard to find, though it might have been a bit easier had we had GPS navigation. However when we eventually got there it turned out to be very luxurious so after a bit of panicing it did turn out Günter had given us a very good solution,

The free wifi here works fine and there is safe parking. Other than that we cannot really judge the hotel itself as we ended up staying at Coral Tree Inn.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank evdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hengelo (ov)
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, after our flight from NL to Pretoria.
The room was nice, quite big, good bathroom, included a TV and coffee/tea. In the breakfastroom there was a fridge we could use for our drinks and snacks. Breakfast was good. The owner, Gunther, is helpfull. As he also owns another lodge he is not always on the premises, but he left his number in case we needed help.
Near to the Inn is Menlyn shopping center, a huge center with all the shops you can think of. Easy for us to get out basic camping gear together. Here you can also take a taxibus to downtown Pretoria. Make sure someone tells you how to get a taxibus back from Pretoria, it was a hassle for us to find it out!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vosdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, Free State, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wonderfully friendly couple; nothing is too much trouble for them, including giving one lifts. Breakfast superb, atmosphere relaxing. I enjoyed sitting at the poolside listening to the birds.
value for money. Will visit again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

In a lush area of Pretoria, Wild Peach Inn is a cosy beautiful place, just feels like home! The rooms are quite spacious, with bath tubs and option of shower. Sumptuous breakfast, as per customer's request. It's located a stone's throw away from Menlyn shopping mall, about 10 min walk. The owner, Gunther and his wife ensure that you are always comfortable and have EXCELLENT customer care. You won't feel a pinch when paying for any of the services offered! Any visitors to Pretoria should definately try this place out!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank terry_jean_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
5.0 mi away
Hotel 224
Hotel 224
#34 of 72 in Pretoria
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#13 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
5.7 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Peach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Peach Inn

Property: Wild Peach Inn
Address: 69 Joseph Road | Lynnwood Glen, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 342 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Wild Peach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing