We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money!”
Review of Wild Peach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wild Peach Inn
Ranked #217 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 26, 2013

When I made the booking, I was not expecting much, as the room rates are really very affordable. As my budget was very limited, seeing that I am busy with renovations on my house, I was looking for a clean and affordable place to sleep for a night or two. What a surprise! - clean room, high quality linen, satellite tv, friendly staff, good security, free secured parking, free wi-fi and much more, was what I got. I immediately felt at home.

You need a password to log on to the wi-fi. Make sure to ask for the code when checking in. I had no option as to phone the manager very late at night to get the code. He assisted me in a very friendly manner and my internet problem was solved.

At the rate, one obviously cannot expect luxuries - but as far as clean, comfortable accommodation with a good location goes, this was one of my best experiences. I would without any doubt highly recommend Wild Peach Inn.

Room Tip: If available try to book one of the rooms overlooking the garden and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 77Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

When we came here, we were first mistaken for other guests, which we found out because the price was too high. It then turned out that the room we booked was still occupied by another guest so there weren't any rooms available. This was quite a disappointment as it was already dark and we didn't feel like roaming around Pretoria in these circumstances.

However, the owner (Günter) proposed that we stay at the same price at his 5-star Coral Tree Inn instead. We got a map showing the way, but it was hard to understand and we did not get an explanation from the guy in charge of this hotel as he was very busy. It turned out to be quite hard to find, though it might have been a bit easier had we had GPS navigation. However when we eventually got there it turned out to be very luxurious so after a bit of panicing it did turn out Günter had given us a very good solution,

The free wifi here works fine and there is safe parking. Other than that we cannot really judge the hotel itself as we ended up staying at Coral Tree Inn.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank evdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, after our flight from NL to Pretoria.
The room was nice, quite big, good bathroom, included a TV and coffee/tea. In the breakfastroom there was a fridge we could use for our drinks and snacks. Breakfast was good. The owner, Gunther, is helpfull. As he also owns another lodge he is not always on the premises, but he left his number in case we needed help.
Near to the Inn is Menlyn shopping center, a huge center with all the shops you can think of. Easy for us to get out basic camping gear together. Here you can also take a taxibus to downtown Pretoria. Make sure someone tells you how to get a taxibus back from Pretoria, it was a hassle for us to find it out!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vosdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Wonderfully friendly couple; nothing is too much trouble for them, including giving one lifts. Breakfast superb, atmosphere relaxing. I enjoyed sitting at the poolside listening to the birds.
value for money. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

In a lush area of Pretoria, Wild Peach Inn is a cosy beautiful place, just feels like home! The rooms are quite spacious, with bath tubs and option of shower. Sumptuous breakfast, as per customer's request. It's located a stone's throw away from Menlyn shopping mall, about 10 min walk. The owner, Gunther and his wife ensure that you are always comfortable and have EXCELLENT customer care. You won't feel a pinch when paying for any of the services offered! Any visitors to Pretoria should definately try this place out!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank terry_jean_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank katunova2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.5 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#25 of 73 in Pretoria
22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Town Lodge Menlo Park
Town Lodge Menlo Park
#31 of 73 in Pretoria
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
1.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
MacGregors Guest House
MacGregors Guest House
#89 of 364 in Pretoria
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Peach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Peach Inn

Address: 69 Joseph Road | Lynnwood Glen, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $37 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Peach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wild Peach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing