We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality, Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waterfalls Boutique Hotel
Ranked #66 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The moment you walk in you feel at home, we were greeted by the friendly staff and after a short check in were showed to our room which was outstanding in every sense of the word.

The Boutique Hotel has a very intimate and private feel to it where you aren't bombarded by hundreds of staff but the quality remains of 5 star standards.
The food was delicious and the service was done with a smile.

Well done to the Waterfalls team and a special thank you to management who made our stay an unforgettable one

Room Tip: Room 4 and 5 for family and room 6 for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 55 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

Big Thank You
My partner and I were guests at Waterfalls Boutique Hotel a few days ago. Not only did this exciting new hotel venue and its unique & romantic restaurant impressed us, but their food were divine. Congratulations to a stunning and well organized operation and a big thank you to the management and staff that made sure we’ve had more than an enjoyable stay. Should I ever need to stay over in a guesthouse or hotel in Pretoria again, I would choose no other than Waterfalls Boutique Hotel.
Johan

Room Tip: The waterfalls room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jgvandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I am a businessman whom has made use of Waterfalls Boutique Hotel on a number of occasions, and will continue to do so. I have found their service to be excellent and the staff always willing to walk the extra mile. Their facilities are of the highest quality and I would highly recommend this boutique hotel to any business people or tourists seeking accommodation in and around the Pretoria area.

Room Tip: Executive Business Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mouritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My husband and i stayed at this establishment whilst on a business trip to Pretoria last week. We did not enjoy our stay at all and found the staff as well as Tobie lacking in customer care. We were definitely This place does not deserve the title boutique hotel or slogan ' we offer exclusive lifestyle'.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KirstinWindhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Nestled high within the hills lies a magnificant, hidden treasure, the Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, Pretoria. I am currently staying here and have been warmly impressed: Tobie the Managing Director cannot do enough to help us during our business stay: arranging drivers, recommending fabulous restaurants and providing valuable insights into South African culture, geography and more importantly, wines and good humour! Food is good and views panoramic.

Although the hotel is small ish with half a dozen rooms or so, it is very exclusive, private and elegant.

If you are looking for accommodation with charm, personal service and a feeling of getting away from it, all but still a 10 min trip to nightlife and shopping, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, ask for the honeymoon suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank domfreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank holgerberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.9 mi away
AM Milner
AM Milner
#24 of 73 in Pretoria
41 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lombardy Boutique Hotel & Conference Centre
2.4 mi away
131 on Herbert Baker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Capital Menlyn Maine
The Capital Menlyn Maine
#25 of 73 in Pretoria
20 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capital House Boutique Hotel
Capital House Boutique Hotel
#37 of 364 in Pretoria
64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Ridge Guest House
Royal Ridge Guest House
#42 of 364 in Pretoria
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfalls Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfalls Boutique Hotel

Address: 200 Outeniqua Street | Waterkloof Park, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waterfalls Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Congratulations, you have found us, your ticket to the most unforgettable stay in Waterkloof, Pretoria, South-Africa. The spectacular Waterfalls Boutique Hotel, an upmarket Boutique Hotel situated in the most popular and beautiful suburb in Pretoria, namely Waterkloof, which commands a unique position high up on the mountain between embassy residences with beautiful views of our vibrant city, Pretoria. We are easily accessible from the new Garsfontein off-ramp with direct access to the main highways N1 & N4, a huge variety of restaurants, shops, recreational facilities, sporting facilities, private medical facilities, sightseeing and entertainment venues. You will feel at home in a private and exclusive environment and will be delighted with the ultimate in gracious living. The tranquil garden and endemic bird life will make you feel at home. A variety of suite configurations offer guests elegance, comfort and privacy. Our suites are uniquely designed, decorated and furnished each with its own personal ambiance. Only quality and luxurious furnishings have been used. All suites are equipped with DSTV services with high quality LCD screens and a huge king size bed to comfort you peacefully into dreamland. The layout of our suites and other facilities are designed to promote privacy and every room enjoys a unique view of different parts of Pretoria city. At night, the flickering of distant lights will mellow you to a good night's sleep. As your host, we strive to service excellence, making sure that when you use our exclusive facilities such as the function patio, personal balconies, convenience bar, swimming pool, jacuzzi and beautiful gardens with a variety of koi ponds and waterfalls, you will be able to take amazing pictures and memories home with you. Easy access to the highways in all directions make this venue highly accessible and convenient to indulge in other activities. Our unique facilities on the premises cater for romantic dinners, typical "African meat braai" (barbeque), relaxing in the heated jacuzzi and swimming pool, private massages and relaxation treats, small conferences, stunning bridal & groom photographs, chosen venue by magazine and professional photographers to shoot celebrity and model portfolios etc. Have a look at what we can offer; make sure you book in time and we will make sure you will have the time of your life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Waterfalls Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing