We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast, brunch or lunch - all in a days work”
Review of Tasha's

Tasha's
Ranked #46 of 687 Restaurants in Pretoria
Cuisines: Barbecue, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Tashas-Brooklyn-Design-Square/128384407229517?sk=info
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfast, brunch or lunch - all in a days work”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ok, someone has defintely got it right.

Breakfast, the coffee has improved in leaps and bounds and ALMOST matches Tribecca(I said almost!). Yummy egg white omelettes - for the healthy of mind and an awesome Dr Pawpaw - what a lively breakfast dish. Chilled music of the morning kind and an all round great breakfast meeting place - sometimes just too many waiters!!

Brunch and lunch have great salads and sandwiches of all kinds and even better very decent glasses of delicious red Goats do Roam red wine - so lovely meeting place.

Prices are a bit on the steep side, but then the portions are very share able and I advise always share, you can always order more (Except the wine of course)

So popular that on weekends there are always queues, but during the week - comfortable, elegant, fresh, fresh food, yummy wine and a great vibe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    78
    22
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Three Stars”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had lunch at Tasha's with my friends at Design Square --- since i have not tried it yet the ladies thought we should check if we can get a table even without a reservation. An attendant greeted us and were told to wait for two minutes for him to clear a table for us.

Service was swift and good.

Food serving is very generous. One plate serving is humongous.

The Mexican quesadilla was very tasty --- and I loved the butternut soup.

Over-all dining experience is pleasant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yokoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Overpriced and boring”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The menu was uninspiring and very overpriced!
Other branches of Tashas were much better.
We won't be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love the food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I love Tasha's food, especially the variety. Wonderful breakfasts, their Rosti’s are great and some of their healthy options are very tasty!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinellErasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

The whole Tasha's brand is a breath of fresh air, but this particular one outdoes itself all the time. The atmosphere is relaxed, the decor funky and if I do say so myself, rather cool! The staff are friendly and helpful all the time! Spending the afternoon sipping on a Turkish Delight and people watching, has become a favourite pastime! Their Red Velvet cake..., my mouth just waters at the thought! A definite must do if you're in the Brooklyn area:)

Helpful?
Thank Thandz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasha's also viewed

 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 
Pretoria, Gauteng
 

Been to Tasha's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing