We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms,good value,great location.”
Review of Brooklyn Manor

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brooklyn Manor
Ranked #162 of 363 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night....it is about a 20 - 30 minute drive from Lanseria airport and centrally located with easy access to freeways.It has everything necessary for a bed and breakfast. Good place to have as a base in Pretoria.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Brooklyn Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here for only one night. Room was great with a spacious bathroom. Breakfast was good. Beautiful house with a pool in a guarded neighborhood. Staff was helpfull and friendly. No complaints here!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I'll keep it simple. I was on a business at the Univ of Pretoria and stayed here for 4 nights. From the rooms (free wi-fi) to the freshly prepared meals by Lefson - my stay was flawless. It is walking distance (about 20-25mins) from the university. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the rooms are comfortable and very clean. No detail is spared. The best part of staying here was starting each day with superb coffee and a sumptuous breakfast prepared by Lefson. Thanks, guys - I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ar_Bmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johanmenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoletta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veerkuysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.6 mi away
Brooklyn Guesthouses
Brooklyn Guesthouses
#218 of 363 in Pretoria
30 reviews
3.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
9.8 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#22 of 73 in Pretoria
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
513 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
3.5 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 73 in Pretoria
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklyn Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklyn Manor

Address: 323 Anderson Street, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 363 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $91 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklyn Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklyn Manor built in 1927, is a beautifully restored manor house in the heart of the suburb of Brooklyn known for its tree-lined avenues. This elegant guesthouse has spacious stylish bedrooms all en-suite and most open onto the exceptional courtyard with its large swimming pool. Amenities include Wi Fi, DSTV, mini fridges, guest lounge and dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brooklyn Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing