We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Opikopi Guest House
Ranked #2 of 359 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Five star guest house”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Charming guest house with VERY friendly staff. Very well equipped rooms with everything you need - including razor with shaving foam, filter coffee, underfloor heating, steam iron, complimentary sherry etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nardus_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you once again for all the compliments. Its our plesure to see that every guest is treat as royalty and that we provide a good service to every one.

helen de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    46
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
56
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Opikopi is my preferred accommodation choice when I travel to Pretoria. Service is excellent with a very friendly staff and good restaurant. I often recommend Opikopi to friends and co-workers. The only downside is that they don't always have rooms available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you Bennie for your positive comments on our Guest House. I whish I could double up on my total of suites. Think I will always be fully booked, but with guests like you it would only be a pleasure!!!!

See you soon.

Regards


Helen de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Opikopi is and will always be my first choice of guest house when I travel on business to Pretoria.
The accommodation and service is top class. I can definitely recommend Opikopi as guest house of choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Masterman0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you Gary for your review on our Guest House.

It's always a pleasure to accommodate you as a guest.

From the Opikopi Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I am a frequent traveller to Gauteng and spend at least 2 weeks in Pretoria. My accommodation of choice is Opikopi Guest House. It is reasonably priced, the staff are always friendly, the facilities are fantastic and the restaurant serves top quality food. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Garyd65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you Gary,

It's always our pleasure to accommodate you.

Helen de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I stayed for a week on a business trip. Staff were very friendly. My rooms was quite spacious and clean and had all the little extras to make it great. The breakfast was amazing. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rolf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Opikopi for your accommodation in Pretoria.

We do apprieciate you review on our guest house.

Hope we can spoil you again in the future.

Helen de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmas Mpumalanga
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Want to book again for the 29th of May and out on the 30th May 2014 . My husband has to get an operation again and need to sleep over for a night and I need a room but at the ground floor - no steps please maybe two or three. Thanks Maud van der Berg.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Maud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thanks Maud. I will do the booking for you.

Helen de Beer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Opikopi Guest House. The friendly and efficient staff made my stay there a delight. The rooms have great character as well (esp. some of those with vintage touches). I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mahlatse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you Mahlatse for your review on Opikopi Guest House. It was a pleasure to spoil you at our guest house.

Helen de Beer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
252 reviews
6.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
5.2 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#6 of 72 in Pretoria
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#11 of 72 in Pretoria
490 reviews
2.2 mi away
Castello di Monte
Castello di Monte
#1 of 359 in Pretoria
240 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#4 of 359 in Pretoria
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opikopi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opikopi Guest House

Property: Opikopi Guest House
Address: 581 Verdi Street | Erasmuskloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Opikopi Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA Tourism Winner as BEST GUEST HOUSE IN SOUTH AFRICA WITH DINNERS IN 2012 AND 2014. Tshwane Tourism Award Winner 2010: Guest HouseOpikopi is situated centrally in a quiet Eastern Pretoria suburb called Erasmuskloof and is close to numerous attractions and offices: Botanical Gardens, Voortrekker Monument, Union Buildings, Menlyn shopping Mall, Sita Offices, Kloof Medic Clinic, Waterkloof and Wingate Park Golf Course, N1 freeway and only 20 min from OR Tambo Airport! This makes our Guest House ideal for the local and international visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Opikopi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing