We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$75
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
$58
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SUN1 Pretoria(Pretoria)(Great Value!)
$36
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Illyria House(Pretoria)
$175
$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveler rating
257
58
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
58
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housegated communitystay there againexcellent servicerooms are bigattention to detailexcellent place to staylovely guesthousebreakfast and dinnerpretoria areafeel at homea wonderful stayspacious roomthank you so muchsafe parkingself cateringbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 323 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Opi-Kopi is a guest house in the eastern surburbs of Pretoria and conveniently nearby the N1, yet in a quiet area. It is indeed located on top of a ridge with pleasant views from the rooms, I enjoy my stays. The reception is warm yet professional, the rooms are large, well appointed and with enough space to do your early morning exercises. The food is excellent, room service quick and the owners take trouble to make you feel at home, Some of the parking spaces need experienced drivers, but the staff are very helpful in showing you in. I'm already booked for three future weekends this year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teuns V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for choosing Opikopi Guest House as your accommodation destination in Pretoria.

We will strive that the service will always be up to you expected standard.

Looking forward to spoil you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent.....it was the best stay ever!!!! :-). All areas of service were Excellent as stipulated below. The VENUE as well as the neighbourhood is really peaceful and provides for perfect relaxation....Awesome.....food even more AWESOME!...;-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

It's was such a pleasure to accommodate you and your family at our guest house.

Hope that we can spoil you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Opikopi is the best guest house in the area. The staff are always friendly and helpfull. The rooms are neat, clean and very comfortable. The food is execellent and they will try to accomodate your tastes. I have been using Opikopi for the past few years and will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ajith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comment. It's always a pleasure to accommodate you at our Guest House. Hope that we will se you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The whole place is really nice, the reception very friendly, the security excellent. However, the cupboard (clothing) had a terrible mouldy smell - so much that I didn't put anything in it but left everything in my suitcase. The bed was small (for 2 people) and well worn through - one tended to roll into the worn Areas. The shower area is nice and big but the water squirted out of the head in all directions, the shower head in the bath tub was worse. We only ate breakfast here - the breakfast area is nice and cosy, the staff very pleasant and kind.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnneTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Good day dear Opikopi Guest.

It's always good to hear good as well as bad things about our establishment. Good is better :) but with the bad we can do something about the problem.

I have checked the room that you have used and just a few points that I would like to make.

The bed size in the room is a queen size extra length. Standard for a 4 star size bed in a guest house in South Africa. 80% of my rooms do have a king size extra length matrass in, but the room that you have chosen on the internet had the queen size bed. In addition we fitted a memory foam convertor for more comfort on the bed. That tend to make the bed very soft and cosy. Maybe that is the reason for your rolling over towards your partner. I can assure you that it is new beds. I have upgraded the beds in December 2012 in the entire guest house to the extra length matrasses.

As the smell in the cupboard: We do not find any problem at the moment. We are checking it now on a daily basis and so far their is no smell at all. I can only suspect that the previous visitor kept something in the cupboard the day before your arrival. I do not know for sure. Sorry about your problem. You should have reported it immediately and we would have moved you to another room.

The old outdated bathroom: I have spend a lot of money to fit these authentic taps (although they are new when we installed them 4 year ago) into the bathroom. The bathroom theme is 1940's with a slipper bath with brass legs and brass taps.
The showerhead that was a problem, (only one hole that was blocked and created the water to spray in an odd direction) was ordered in November 2013 and is already fitted. Waited 3 months for delivery. We do have also sometimes dirt / ? that will block small holes in the showers and we will not notice the problem unless guest, like yourself, will bring it to our attention. . That is why we do appreciate comments like this.

Hope that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that we can spoil you again in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Thanks a lot to all the staff at OpiKopi you were excellent and made our conference a huge success!!!
Everything was perfect and all the arrangements went very well. Keep up the good work, see you next year.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Owner at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was just a pleasure to accommodate your delegates at Opikopi Guest House.

We will make sure that you will enjoy the next stay!

Helen de Beer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews