We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Opikopi Guest House
Ranked #2 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is such a pleasant surprise. Excellent,safe location with beautiful views of Pretoria from the heights of Erasmusrand.This close to the major shopping district in Pretoria.

The units are large.The one that we are in has a main bedroom and 1 room adjascent. A seperate bathroom with a jaccuzzi bath. A double shower was such a treat.

Also a seperate walk in cupboard and dressing area.

Breakfasts are great and dinner is available a la carte.

Large swimming pool in a tranquil setting with meticulously tended gardens.

What a delight to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eugeneduplessis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 272 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Lovely, pretty place. Very clean with gorgeous bed linen, soft robes and good room facilities. Fridge is a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and I had a great stay. It's in a very nice part of town, and very quiet. I need to come back in summer so that I can use the pool; bit chilly in June! Thanks xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This Guesthouse is situated in a safe part of Pretoria East. The rooms are apcious and very stylish - loved the bed. The breakfast was good and there's a sparkling swimming pool to cool off on the warmer days. Well located. I can definitely recommend this one!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We were looking for a comfortable, clean, organized and private place to stay. This place is all that and more. We stayed in number 6, which has a kitchenette, beautiful bathroom with jacuzzi, and best of all for Pretoria this time o year - underfloor heating!
The room is spacious, well decorated and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The inclusive breakfast was one of the best I have had at such establishments.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMAguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

What a lovely place to spend a wedding night... We were greeted late at night by friendly staff, roses, chocolates and champagne, a warm bubble bath and the softest of cotton robes. An AMAZING king size bed with lovely comfortable linen, clean, fresh and quaint. Even the lighting in the rooms has been well considered, especially the honeymoon suite. The breakfast was delicious, the area quiet and pleasant. We will try return here annually to enjoy our experience all over again, we already have once and it was just as great as the first time, if not better. We recommend this to all couples who enjoy the romantic side of life...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA_expats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WilddogNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank laplanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen d, Manager at Opikopi Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#3 of 73 in Pretoria
279 reviews
6.3 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#5 of 73 in Pretoria
376 reviews
2.2 mi away
Castello di Monte
Castello di Monte
#1 of 364 in Pretoria
259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#3 of 364 in Pretoria
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opikopi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opikopi Guest House

Address: 581 Verdi Street | Erasmuskloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $88 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Opikopi Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA Tourism Winner as BEST GUEST HOUSE IN SOUTH AFRICA WITH DINNERS IN 2012 AND 2014. Tshwane Tourism Award Winner 2010: Guest HouseOpikopi is situated centrally in a quiet Eastern Pretoria suburb called Erasmuskloof and is close to numerous attractions and offices: Botanical Gardens, Voortrekker Monument, Union Buildings, Menlyn shopping Mall, Sita Offices, Kloof Medic Clinic, Waterkloof and Wingate Park Golf Course, N1 freeway and only 20 min from OR Tambo Airport! This makes our Guest House ideal for the local and international visitor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Opikopi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing