We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Faircity Roodevallei
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our staff of 30 went on a Teambuilding stayover -we had a fantastic time - all staff was very friendly - services was spot on - there was a vast variety of foods - the place was breathtaking - the river - the rooms - the scenic views - the gardens - felt like we were out of South Africa - the tranquility of nature was felt - wow -and Our team building area and conference rooms were well managed - thanks to Faircity Roodevallei's good services that i am still being complimented and i feel proud that i made a good choice - well done Faircity - and to Debbie for guiding and helping me with all the quotations and encouraging me to make this choice of visiting Faircity Roodevallei to have this "wow" and "oh my God" experience - thank u Debbie Buhrs for the hospitality. Will definitely see u again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the River Lodge - wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review.

I will convey your comments to our team.

It was a pleasure hosting your group and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently stayed at Faircity Roodevallei for a weekend for a friend's birthday. The hotel itself is quite and well appointed with simply furnished, spotlessly clean rooms that deliver more than you expect. Where Roodevallei really exceeded all expectations was in their levels of service and attention to details. The GM Greg was polite and incredibly efficient, making the organisation of dinner effortless. They put on a special braai for us, to our specifications and took no more than a single email. On the weekend the service was constant without being intrusive, the meals excellent and the views over the dam from our rooms serene. I would highly recommend the experience to anyone planning an event, function or wedding. The team at Roodevallei really are the best I have ever had the fortune to deal with.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms by the dam. They are huge and the views are relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Good Day Warren,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback... It was a pleasure hosting you and we definatly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I have just used Roodevallei for an International Conference for 115 delegates for 4 days. The venue was excellent and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff was highly commendable! The menus catered for all tastes and special dietary requirements were met with ease. The serene gardens and lakeside setting ensured a relaxed working environment for a productive conference. The feedback from individual delegates regarding the venue were excellent. I would definitely use this venue again!
Merle Whyte

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerleW749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good day Merle,

Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure hosting you and your group... I have carried your complements to our staff and I look forward to welcoming you and your groups back soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a quite out of the way spot which can be a good or bad thing. If you like nature, great. If you like shopping, don't worry, you can find a taxi to take you to a nearby centre! The service and friendliness of the staff was great, especially at reception, sales, and the bar. The housekeeping staff was a little more random and the wait staff sometimes a bit erratic. The food was incredibly good. I stayed there more than 10 days for several different meetings. Having internet everywhere was really great, only a couple days it went down. They have a massive hot tub and a very small pool. Apparently there is a sauna too. Gym is very small but it is safe to run down the road to the dam. Some meeting rooms are nicer than others - ours only looked out on another room and with the curtains closed would have been grim.

Room Tip: Rooms below the parking lot are closer to the water. I stayed above and it was fine and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good Day,

thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Your comments on our Wait and Housekeeping staff is noted. We currently do have a high number of new staff and intensive training is being done to improve service delivery. If at all possible if you could contact me directly to give some specific feedback? This will help us focus our training.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Serence, peaceful, relaxing. Friendly service. Nice garden setting and great vistas over the waters. Ideal for a workshop where you want participants to focus on the matter at hand and get to know each other also over meals or sharing a drink in the evening. No escaping to shopping centers, other restaurants, entertainment. Ideal if you want your peace and quiet at a reasonable rate. On the flipside then its not ideal to discover Pretoria or Johannesburg.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABBohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good day,

We are glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet of our property. For us it is one our most valuable assets.

We are a 20 min drive from the center of Pretoria and the other big shopping and entertainment centers. Please in future if you do not feel like driving yourself, enquire with reception, as we can arrange transport for you as well as arrange several tours and outings in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thank you very much for all your assistance with our two day meeting we had at your venue. Your staff is very friendly and always willing to assist. The upgrade done to your premises is tremendous and is truly a home away from. It was everything we hoped for and more.

Keep up the good work. I look forward to seeing you all again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good Day Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I will carry your message across to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

i have been at many resorts before but must say roodevallei 5 stars to you for a first time impression well done( lawrence reception & barend and all the friendly staff ) they even helped me out when my baby ran out of milk at no charge ( tank u roodevallei baby) thank you all see you this weekend again thats how impressed i am . only a small suggestion if possible if baby comes along again maybe a small (bar fridge) to keep babys things cool.....use dont use it . thanks roodevallei

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantyabegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Chantyabegail

Thank you for your positive response
We are so delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us.

All our guests are very important to use no matter the age and we are pleased we were able to assist with the special needs of baby.

We can provide fridges in the rooms to assist in keeping items cold and fresh. Please note that this is subject to availability and needs to be requested with the reservationist at the time of making your booking

We look forward o welcoming the family back this weekend and hope you have another memorable stay with us


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
0.4 mi away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#12 of 74 in Pretoria
182 reviews
11.5 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.4 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#4 of 74 in Pretoria
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Premier Hotel Pretoria
Premier Hotel Pretoria
#17 of 74 in Pretoria
202 reviews
11.9 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
125 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#25 of 74 in Pretoria
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faircity Roodevallei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faircity Roodevallei

Address: Plot 81 Zeekoegat | Kameeldrift East, Pretoria 0039, South Africa (Formerly Roode Vallei Country Lodge)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: $39 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Faircity Roodevallei 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faircity Roodevallei lies on the banks of the Pienaar's River, surrounded by a nature reserve and bird sanctuary. Set as it is, north of Pretoria and on the slopes of the Magalies Mountains, the climate and vegetation is that of the game-park bushveld to the North. A peaceful environment that is conducive to communication and decision-making enhances our lodge, which is staffed and equipped primarily for conferences. Faircity Roodevallei offers conference planners the convenience of a beautiful bushveld setting only forty-five minutes from Johannesburg City and OR Tambo International Airport. The professional input of our Conference Coordinators will ensure that your company can personalise your activities and experience, whilst promoting interaction, co-operation and enhancing team spirit. The privacy of our lodge, without intrusion from holidaymakers and day visitors, will ensure that events remain focused. Our conference centre offers a choice of air-conditioned conference venues, breakaway rooms, registration and function areas - all named after the birds that frequent the sanctuary. Faircity Roodevallei also offers a variety of team building events. 'Our Valley Restaurant' has grown from the original farmhouse, but has not lost its rustic charm and unique ambience. The restaurant kitchen is known for its generous country style buffets, creating exciting menus of traditional and international cuisine that vary daily. Fresh breads, pastries and desserts are baked and prepared on the premises every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Faircity Roodevallei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing