We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Faircity Roodevallei
Nearby Hotels
Kievits Kroon(Pretoria)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waterfalls Boutique Hotel(Pretoria)
$81
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 224(Pretoria)
$82
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manhattan Hotel(Pretoria)
$63
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Amor(Pretoria)
$97
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Illyria House(Pretoria)
$191
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
78
46
20
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
46
20
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference venuecomplimentary coffee and teahuge successconference facilitiesweekend breakawaypeace and quietan excellent hotelgo the extra milehotel is situatedhoneymoon suitethank you very muchbeautiful gardenenjoyed my stayattention to detaildamweddingworkshop
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 153 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Thank you very much for all your assistance with our two day meeting we had at your venue. Your staff is very friendly and always willing to assist. The upgrade done to your premises is tremendous and is truly a home away from. It was everything we hoped for and more.

Keep up the good work. I look forward to seeing you all again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Good Day Helen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I will carry your message across to our staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

i have been at many resorts before but must say roodevallei 5 stars to you for a first time impression well done( lawrence reception & barend and all the friendly staff ) they even helped me out when my baby ran out of milk at no charge ( tank u roodevallei baby) thank you all see you this weekend again thats how impressed i am . only a small suggestion if possible if baby comes along again maybe a small (bar fridge) to keep babys things cool.....use dont use it . thanks roodevallei

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chantyabegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Chantyabegail

Thank you for your positive response
We are so delighted you had such a wonderful stay with us.

All our guests are very important to use no matter the age and we are pleased we were able to assist with the special needs of baby.

We can provide fridges in the rooms to assist in keeping items cold and fresh. Please note that this is subject to availability and needs to be requested with the reservationist at the time of making your booking

We look forward o welcoming the family back this weekend and hope you have another memorable stay with us


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I will certainly remember Roodevallei for its stunning scenery and lovely atmosphere. It definitely qualify as luxury and cosy. I never knew that we had such beautiful place so close to the city. It’s amazing how the place just absorb you from the moment you set foot on their property. You just automatically go into relaxed mode. It is great for business meetings and also fantastic just for a weekend family getaway. For hospitality I can give Roodevallei a perfect 10 out of 10 as you could immediately feel that being friendly was not a job to them, it came naturally. Good food, good friendly service with great hospitality and beautiful scenery…..what more can you ask for. It's one hotel you'll never forget. I can recommend Roodevallei to anyone for any occasion.

**A special thanks to the people who assist me in arranging everything and helped me to make our stay memorable: Brian, Debbie, Barend and all the others whose names I can’t remember (sorry guys)….You were great and very helpful from start to finish. Hope to visit RV soon.

Vernice Williams
Matthew Goniwe School of Leadership
Johannesburg

Room Tip: You should definitly get a room that look out on the river.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernicew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Vernicew

Thank you for the very nice review of the property.
It really is a magnificent property with all the beautiful landscapes. The peacefulnes and tranquility is so calming you forget you are a mere 30 minutes from the city centre.

Our staff are very accomodating and try assist as much as possible to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay, one worth remembering for years to come.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A recent confernce held for top executives in the country was held at Roodevallei. Delegates were happy with the level of service received from the lodge staff as well as the facilties that were accessible to them.
Friendly staff made it easy to relax despite having a very high status guest list.
Meals were pleasant and timely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Nishana N

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the conference held at Faircity Roodevallei.

We are so pleased to hear the delegates of the conference enjoyed their stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our ability to have tailor made packages suitable for all levels of delegates and guests staying over.

We look forward to welcoming you and your group in the near future


Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a great time, service was excellent. Food was devine and lots of variety to choose from, from african cuisine, sea food to mention the few. the style of Buffet. We were a group of 30 people and we all fell special and were attended to even thou the resturant was full.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Vuvu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monique C, Manager at Faircity Roodevallei, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Vuvu Z

Thank you for your positive response
We are so pleased you and your party enjoyed the hospitality and fine food Roodevallei has to offer.

Our buffets have a variety of dishes from various cultures and countries across the world and change on a daily basis. We hope to welcome you and your party back in the near future to experience more of our hospitality and cuisine

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews