We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Visit - June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goodey's Guesthouse
Ranked #47 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2013

A fine Guest House, very good room, large beds and great shower & bath area. Very nice central location in the city, very convienent for our business.
Very good breakfast and general service from the staff and owners.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Clifford C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohngPretoria, Owner at Goodey's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and are looking forward to your future visits to our guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a stunning little place to stay in Pretoria. Its quiet and very charming. Stunning interior decor and centrally situated. The service is also fantastic. Make sure to spend some peaceful time in this gem away from the hectic schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Marki663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohngPretoria, Owner at Goodey's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and are looking forward to your future visits to our guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We are a professional training organisation and make regular use of Goodey's, in particular their conference facilities. Their service and hospitality is of the highest quality and the personal touch of the management and staff is exemplary. They provide a tranquil environment with fine cuisine within which we can train our clients.
We have no reservation in recommending this establishment .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank William15252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohngPretoria, Owner at Goodey's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and are looking forward to your future visits to our guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I only stay at Goodey's Guesthouse when on business trips in and around Pretoria. What a joy to come from the hustle and bustle of the city to a serene environment with every whim catered to your own personal specifications. The rooms are clean,air conditioned and contain all amenities expected of a high class establishment. Free wi-fi to boot makes it a breeze catching up on emails late in the evening as you prepare for your early morning. The breakfast is too die for and prepares you for the cruel day long business meetings that never allow you to step out for lunch. The hosts are very pleasant and make you feel at home as soon as you enter the premises. Nothing seems to big or too small for them; ask and you shall receive...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohngPretoria, Owner at Goodey's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate it and are looking forward to your future visits to our guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We were disappointed that we only stayed at Goodey's for one night. It's beautiful... the rooms are luxurious and the space is warm and friendly. Because we were in town for the World Cup, we didn't spend too much time around the house, but there's a nice outside patio/bar with fireplace and braai... a great place to relax. The hosts were great, and John actually drove us to the Lanseria airport at 4am for a flight in the morning.

I know this place is new, but if you're in Pretoria for business or pleasure, you won't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theearthisround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carloseduardoa845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohngPretoria, Owner at Goodey's Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ida v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.9 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
1.5 mi away
Court Classique Suite Hotel
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#11 of 73 in Pretoria
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Andante Lodge
Andante Lodge
#11 of 364 in Pretoria
51 reviews
5.3 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 364 in Pretoria
272 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melvin Residence Guest House
Melvin Residence Guest House
#13 of 364 in Pretoria
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goodey's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodey's Guesthouse

Address: 23 Amos Street | Colbyn, Pretoria 0083, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $58 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goodey's Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil suburb of Colbyn, Goodey's Guesthouse offers 6 en-suite double bedrooms, 2 of which are self-catering. Relax in the heated swimming pool or infrared sauna, or enjoy a sundowner in the lapa with braai facilities. All our room have air-conditioners (hot & cold), satellite TV's, clock radio's, hair dryers,own balconies or patios and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Goodey's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing