We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people, friendly environment, we had a nice stay and we'll eager to go again and stay in the same place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constantia Manor Guest House
Ranked #20 of 360 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
“Friendly people, friendly environment, we had a nice stay and we'll eager to go again and stay in the same place.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Friendly people, friendly environment, we had a nice stay and we'll eager to go again and stay in the same place. also, the Guest house help us in getting a taxi to tour us around, they were also very profissional and very friendly. we felt as if we were home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sofia-Norman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
29
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rhoadesville, Virginia, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff was extremely pleasant and very accommodating. Beautiful gardens and water fountains. very nice/clean room with full service breakfast made to order. Overall we could not have asked for a better place to stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The place was perfect nd everythng was xao xap 100% friendly stuff and friendly owner Wow the breakfast was delicious the plc nd room was clean &beautiful actuly nothing to regret,good rate and big bedroom wth everything in sid!!!e jea we wish to go there again nd soon we w because we enjoyed every momentl, from Rudzi&Ndivhu Couples 4rm Limpopo

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The venue is very comfortable, good facilities, easy to access. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lunch could have been a bit more extensive. Not enough clean coffee cups were available throughout the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My 1st Choice in Pretoria, service & room is always superb, friendly-family like yet also professional. Whilst i forgot to book dinner, I was still able to get a meal. Close to hi & bi ways & menlyn mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for the positive review - always pleasant to have the regular guests happy over many stays! Spence you are a champ and we always look forward to your stay. Dinner and lunch should be pre-booked but we can always provide something fresh from the kitchen at no sweat. As the owners we stay closely involved in all operations and love our job.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordview, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not only was this a warm and welcoming stay. I left some items behind and Mr de Jäger was incredibly helpful , finding and packing all the left items. The Huest House seems to central to the East and a week appointed shopping Mall but I did not explore the area. The house and garden are filled with nooks and crannies, for privacy and a lovely creative ambience. Jennifer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, March 11, 2016
Thank you so much Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tea Gardens
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a find this property is - from the moment we walked in, it was one of those 'feel good' places. The owners make you feel completely at home - it was like you were visiting good friends. Our room had all the amenities that you would expect at a 'good' Hotel, and the 'home' cooked meals were very welcome. The garden is lovely with some very interesting plants along with several lovely sunny hideways that you can sit with a good book or the paper. If you were driving a vehicle there is plenty of parking under several shady trees. They can also arrange transfers along with any touring that you may require. Rooms are ground level along with upstairs. As there is no lift, should you have a problem walking stairs, request a ground floor room when booking. Certainly no hesitation recommending this property

Room Tip: if you have a problem with stairs, request a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CONSTANTIA_MANOR, Owner at Constantia Manor Guest House, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your great appreciation!
As a small business we, the owners strive to give good service, create happy customers and hope to grow and go better and better all the time!
Positive feedback is just as valuable as any other review to help future guests to make the right decision in booking at Constantia Manor Guesthouse in Pretoria for an experience of friendly, good hospitality
Thank you again and see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
0.6 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 360 in Pretoria
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Woodpecker Inn
The Woodpecker Inn
#21 of 360 in Pretoria
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Peter's Guesthouse
Peter's Guesthouse
#49 of 360 in Pretoria
27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 360 in Pretoria
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Capital House Boutique Hotel
Capital House Boutique Hotel
#37 of 360 in Pretoria
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Manor Guest House

Property: Constantia Manor Guest House
Address: 521 Robert Craib Street | Constantia Park, Pretoria 0010, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 360 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia Manor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantia Manor Guesthouse in Constantia Park, Pretoria East has 15 luxury en-suite rooms in upmarket style and decor. The accommodation on offer is 4 star quality at its best! A tranquil garden setting surrounds the Manor with 10 rooms in hotel style and 5 rooms with garden entrances. Although we offer different categories of rooms, all the rooms have a touch of class that match our stars. We offer a scrumptious breakfast as part of the overnight package and many a traveler has found it to be the best part of the stay at Constantia Manor. We prepare all food fresh and strives to bring our guests just the best and ensure they will remember and visit us again. The Manor with its green garden surrounding is the ideal venue for small functions like celebratory dinners, corporate breakfasts and tea parties galore. We compile menus to suit your requests and everyone's delight. Pretoria East, where we are situated lends it towards easy access from highways and byways with shopping and business on the doorstep. Our location is an asset not to be missed - near major hospitals, training facilities and business hubs of Pretoria East. A night at Constantia Manor Guesthouse is just what a tired traveler and shopper have to experience to find peace, tranquility and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Constantia Manor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing