We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home away from home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
174 Premier Guest House
Ranked #33 of 364 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending just over four months at the Cascades. Our experience was exceptional. The staff is extremely professional yet very kind and thoughtful tending to our every need as well as offering great suggestions for shopping, dining out, yoga and vacation spots. Our apartment was furnished tastefully, the beds were very comfortable, the linens were of high quality and the kitchen was appointed with everything we needed. The Cascades is located in a quiet, lovely tree lined neighborhood that is wonderful for walking to nearby restaurants, pharmacy, shopping and a grocery store. The grounds are lovely and very nicely maintained. We highly recommend The Cascades for conferences, short term and long term stays.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCTPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansie7ster, Owner at 174 Premier Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Wow, I am so glad you enjoyed our long term apartment that much! I must say, you felt more like neighbours than clients...and we miss you now!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We were fortunate to spend an evening in the Guest House. A wonderful break and my husband was able to see their conference facilities as well. Lovely, tranquil setting with all the service needed plus a wonderful breakfast. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Did not require a fitness center or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansie7ster, Owner at 174 Premier Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

I´m so happy you enjoyed the guesthouse. So THANK YOU for enjoying our garden setting and the beautiful account of your experience, for enjoying all that we love to share with all our guests. Wishing to be able to see you some day again, I send you my very best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Very friendly owner, quiet location, good breakfast, ver personal service

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeP_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansie7ster, Owner at 174 Premier Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Hi,
Thank you for writing this lovely review and including the exact features that we are known for: the quiet, central location and personal service.
Happy traveling!
Ansie Sevenster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

I highly recommend the Cascades Guest House in Waterkloof. Our family lived at the Cascades for over two months and the accommodations were very close to home! Every room has one-of-a-kind furnishings and a patio. The grounds are idyllic, with two Koi ponds, fountains, a pool, a hot tub and immaculate gardens. There are two dogs to enjoy if you are homesick for your pets. The staff is courteous and helpful. My family needed a multitude of things, and their answers are always, "It's a pleasure." The last wonderful attribute of the Cascades Guest House is its convenience to shopping, and dining, I walked to all!!!! As new residents to South Africa, this was a perfect first stop.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiky1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We loved the space, calm atmosphere and privacy. Everything is immaculate, anything is available and all your needs is anticipated without having to cope with over friendly owners or managers.
The gardens and ponds are conducive for wonderful cool summer evenings.
Everybody loved the breakfast, the teenagers was super impressed with internet services and I appreciated that I could make my first cup of tea in the room.
Visiting from Canada, we especially appreciated the A/C.
Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarisse b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansie7ster, Owner at 174 Premier Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
3.4 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
10.5 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
144 reviews
3.5 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Amper Bo Guest House
Amper Bo Guest House
#217 of 364 in Pretoria
7 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
2.6 mi away
TreeTops & Treats Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 174 Premier Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 174 Premier Guest House

Address: 174 Premier Avenue | Waterkloof, Pretoria 0181, South Africa (Formerly Cascades Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $73 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 174 Premier Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish bed and breakfast and self catering accommodation in Waterkloof, central Pretoria. Relax in our tranquil surrounds. Enjoy our superior facilities and those little extras designed to make yours a total experience in excellence. Stylish en-suite bedrooms have private entrances. Satellite TV, wireless internet, desk, electronic safe, fan and heater, fridge, microwave oven, crockery, cutlery, tea and coffee with rusks, laundry service and secure off street parking. Credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your 174 Premier Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing