We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Guest House In The World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Elonda Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #16 of 356 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Guest House In The World”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Elonda. In fact I insisted on staying there this second time. Leon and Ellenette are kind, warm and generous hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them, and the rest of the staff working there are all very warm and friendly. All I can say is if you want a place that is clean, with great food and incredibly great value for money, then this is the place. A rare gem, and I mean globally.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kevali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
14
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Our group, which included my husband and friend, enjoyed a wonderful experience at Elonda! The house was impeccably clean, the food was lovingly prepared and absolutely delicious, the neighborhood was beautiful and peaceful, and the hosts were genuinely hospitable! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Elonda to anyone who wants to have a nice "home away from home" experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Situated in East Pretoria in the quiet suburb of Faerie Glen, Elonda B&B is a wonderful place to spend as long as you like. My brother and I stayed for 15 nights, and our hosts Leon and Ellenette simply couldn't do enough for us.
Be warned, Ellenette takes great pride in her breakfasts - you really won't need to eat again throughout the day! The home made jams and marmalade are to die for.
The garden is small, but beautiful, with lemon trees and a small swimming pool, and the whole ambience is totally relaxing.
The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of space and are spotlessly cleaned every day.
If there's anything you need help or advice with, don't hesitate to ask Leon & Ellenette, as they are so willing to help their gusts in any way that they can

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si56Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
131 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We stayed here during the football world cup and it was one of the highlights of our trip. Leon and Ellentte were the kindest, most welcoming and helpful hosts, and their home is lovely. We slept in two different rooms during our stay (we stayed on two occasions) and both rooms were beautifully decorated with super comfy beds. Breakfast each day was outstanding, we didn't need to eat again until dinner time. We're looking forward to returning again soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheYarralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#11 of 72 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
7.4 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
5.4 mi away
Andante Lodge
Andante Lodge
#11 of 356 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Coral Tree House
Coral Tree House
#32 of 356 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.7 mi away
SereNight Guesthouse
SereNight Guesthouse
#7 of 356 in Pretoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.3 mi away
Opikopi Guest House
Opikopi Guest House
#2 of 356 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elonda Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elonda Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elonda Bed & Breakfast
Address: 509 Mississipi Street | Faerie Glen, Pretoria 81, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 356 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elonda Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An award-winning 4-star B&B. Stylish yet affordable accommodation in the eastern suburb of Faerie Glen, Pretoria. Close to all major routes and attractions. All rooms are well equipped. Elonda features 4 en-suite double rooms with either twin beds or double beds. Satellite TV, Alarm clock radios, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Basic Toiletries, Hairdryer, Electric underblankets & refreshment tray. An inviting garden with crystal clear pool. Safe, open parking. Wheelchair friendly. All major Credit Cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elonda Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing