We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Pleasant stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Toscana Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Toscana Lodge to your Saves list
Casa Toscana Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Darlington Road | Lynnwood Manor, Pretoria, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Pretoria
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Pleasant stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at this guest house whilst on a business trip to Pretoria. The check-in process was quick and efficient. The are rooms are clean, neat and spacious. The decor was not to my specific taste, but may appeal to some. Overall, the location was great for my meetings which were within a few minutes of the venue.The rooms closest to the road were very noisy, so perhaps it would be better to request a room away from the main road. Whist this venue would not be my first choice in Pretoria, it was however, good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a very comfortable lodge. The bedrooms are very well appointed and the conference facilities were well-organised and suited our purposes. Look past the Tuscan decor if that is not your thing, and you will find a well-run happy place to stay when In Pretoria. The only problem I experienced is that they do not provide you with soap top wash your hands - what does one do? Use the shower gel?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntSomersetWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
169 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My mother and I had to stay in Pretoria overnight as my dad was taken ill at a local hospital.
We found this place and was stunned! Great quality rooms, clean, comfortable and just fabulous! (room 13).
Breakfast was great (included in room rate) and service friendly.
Close to all big highways.
Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 13, two rooms, double bed and three quarter bed in the other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alfred, South Africa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed here one night for business. Arrived at dinnertime and were impressed by the quality and atmosphere of its restaurant. Looking back, perhaps one should see it as a restaurant with a hotel around it. My room (no 16) was very nicely decorated in Tuscan style with many creative features. Also details such as fresh ground coffee and a water dispenser in the room added to this experience. My colleague was in another room (room 6) and was not too impressed as his room was near the road and he slept poorly due to traffic noise. Also his decor was not as inviting Therefore, try to avoid room 2, 4, 6, and 8 if you can. My morning shower was disturbed by a lack of water, which I learned was due to the local municipality and not the hotel. Fortunately they did have water in half of the hotel and they offered me room 2 to have a shower. Breakfast like dinner was quite nice. Overall a nice experience for a good price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Menlyn
0.5 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#16 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#2 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#18 of 70 in Pretoria
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
4.4 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 70 in Pretoria
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Villas Luxury Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Toscana Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Toscana Lodge

Address: 5 Darlington Road | Lynnwood Manor, Pretoria, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Toscana Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Toscana Lodge is private and exclusive, yet open to anyone that appreciates Good Quality, Excellent Service and Eloquent Surroundings.At Casa Toscana we offer Menu’s that have been planned to the finest detail. Our Pride shine’s through in the presentation and quality of our Meals and our Dedicated Staff live up to the High Standards that are part of our Mission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Toscana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing