We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be turned off by the Tuscan themed lodge.”
Review of Casa Toscana Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Toscana Lodge
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a very comfortable lodge. The bedrooms are very well appointed and the conference facilities were well-organised and suited our purposes. Look past the Tuscan decor if that is not your thing, and you will find a well-run happy place to stay when In Pretoria. The only problem I experienced is that they do not provide you with soap top wash your hands - what does one do? Use the shower gel?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntSomersetWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

My mother and I had to stay in Pretoria overnight as my dad was taken ill at a local hospital.
We found this place and was stunned! Great quality rooms, clean, comfortable and just fabulous! (room 13).
Breakfast was great (included in room rate) and service friendly.
Close to all big highways.
Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 13, two rooms, double bed and three quarter bed in the other room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtravellerplus77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed here one night for business. Arrived at dinnertime and were impressed by the quality and atmosphere of its restaurant. Looking back, perhaps one should see it as a restaurant with a hotel around it. My room (no 16) was very nicely decorated in Tuscan style with many creative features. Also details such as fresh ground coffee and a water dispenser in the room added to this experience. My colleague was in another room (room 6) and was not too impressed as his room was near the road and he slept poorly due to traffic noise. Also his decor was not as inviting Therefore, try to avoid room 2, 4, 6, and 8 if you can. My morning shower was disturbed by a lack of water, which I learned was due to the local municipality and not the hotel. Fortunately they did have water in half of the hotel and they offered me room 2 to have a shower. Breakfast like dinner was quite nice. Overall a nice experience for a good price.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marie3166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anette B, Owner at Casa Toscana Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
Thank EBRDconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
8.7 mi away
The Blades Hotel
The Blades Hotel
#11 of 74 in Pretoria
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#4 of 74 in Pretoria
294 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 74 in Pretoria
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Kievits Kroon
Kievits Kroon
#2 of 74 in Pretoria
405 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Farm Inn
The Farm Inn
#25 of 74 in Pretoria
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Toscana Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Toscana Lodge

Address: 5 Darlington Road | Lynnwood Manor, Pretoria 0081, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Pretoria
Price Range: $103 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Toscana Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Toscana Lodge is private and exclusive, yet open to anyone that appreciates Good Quality, Excellent Service and Eloquent Surroundings.At Casa Toscana we offer Menu’s that have been planned to the finest detail. Our Pride shine’s through in the presentation and quality of our Meals and our Dedicated Staff live up to the High Standards that are part of our Mission. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Toscana Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing