We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aloe Guesthouse Pretoria
Ranked #53 of 365 Pretoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and the hospitality provide by the owner, Walrie Smith, was very homely. The continental breakfast was adequate with the option of a hot breakfast if required. I would like to recommend Aloe Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob_v_Laren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

The guest house has a warm country cottage type feel. We arrived at night time, so only in the light of the day did we see the size of the property. The views from the garden are breathtaking. Breakfast is first class, and cooked to order. Bedrooms are maintained to a high standard, are quiet and comfortable.
The only negative is location. It is some distance from restaurants, but the area feels safe and security is very good.
I would certainly recommend the guest house, and would stay there again....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Neat quality room. Stunning view and braai area at the top of the property. Wonderful engaging hostess. Great spread for breakfast. Good safety. Definitely deserves the four star rating that it has. Will go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Lovely Guesthouse on a hill with nice swimingpool and a terrace for overlooking.

About 2 kilometers to Kolonnade Shopping Mall (Pick n Pay) and a very good portoguese Fish- and Steak-Restaurant "Adega", both near Zambesi Drive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

In a safe neighborhood, very nice house and garden. Good breakfast. Very nice landlady.
Pleasant stay. Do not hesitate to go there.
The only chinck is that internet is not free and was not accessible from my bedroom (too far from wifi)
Apart from that ; great !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Great service. Location convenient. Room a bit small. Dogs in dining room.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
7.1 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#19 of 74 in Pretoria
145 reviews
5.4 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Amper Bo Guest House
Amper Bo Guest House
#216 of 365 in Pretoria
7 reviews
7.2 mi away
Montpellier Guesthouse
Montpellier Guesthouse
#61 of 365 in Pretoria
25 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloe Guesthouse Pretoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloe Guesthouse Pretoria

Address: 449 Edelweiss Avenue | Magalieskruin, Pretoria 0182, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Pretoria
Price Range: $45 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloe Guesthouse Pretoria 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloe Guesthouse has a unique feel and the highest lookout in the area that affords spectacular views as far as the eye can see. Situated in a sub-tropical, northern Pretoria suburb, Aloe Guesthouse is only 15km from the city centre. Direct access to the area's motorway network also means that Johannesburg International Airport is only 45 minutes away. Wonderboom airport only 5 km away. Relax in your stylish room with bay window or in the bushveld garden with lookout point and BBQ area. With 4 shopping centres within a 2 km radius there is no excuse for some retail therapy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aloe Guesthouse Pretoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing